×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Love You Make: An Insider's Story of the Beatles
  • Alternative view 1 of The Love You Make: An Insider's Story of the Beatles
  • Alternative view 2 of The Love You Make: An Insider's Story of the Beatles
     

The Love You Make: An Insider's Story of the Beatles

4.4 17
by Peter Brown
 

See All Formats & Editions

Here is the national bestseller that Newsday called “the most authoritative and candid look yet at the personal lives…of the oft-scrutinized group.” In The Love You Make, Peter Brown, a close friend of and business manager for the band—and the best man at John and Yoko’s wedding—presents a complete look at the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
KAM403 More than 1 year ago
Mr. Brown gives insight into the private lives of the world famous group as only his unique perspective can afford. The book is an easy and interesting read and I would recommend it to any Beatles fan as well as anyone wishing to know more about them and their music.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Love You Make, An Insider's Story Of The Beatles does not quite live up to it's billing. If I was to take a shot at how much of this book was about The Beatles I would have to say about 10%. The rest of the book deals mostly with Brian Epstein and his drug habits, personal quirks, desire to stay 'in the closet', and love for John Lennon. Also, a major part of the book is dedicated to John Lennon and Yoko. I was hoping to read about The Beatles...John, Paul, George, and Ringo. Although Paul does get some ink especially during the post Epstein period, if you think that you are going to learn anything new about George or Ringo forget it. Being a huge Beatle fan, I was hoping to read more about the entire Band.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Get this book if u love them like i do
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mizzoubeatle More than 1 year ago
Very well written....plenty of first hand stories. A great read for any Beatles fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book surpasses all other Beatles biographies. It is written by Peter Brown, who was a close member of their tight-knit clan of friends. Selflessly, he didn't write himself in the majority of the book, so it honestly feels like you are witnessing first-hand how all the events of the Beatles' lives unraveled. The information is sharp and correct, and for me it felt like I had been magically transported to the past and looked on as John, Paul, George, and Ringo developed their music and personal relationships. The Love You Make doesn't dwell on the bad sides of the Beatles, but it doesn't portray them to be perfect. When reading this book, I saw into each of them and how magical their relationship and communication with one another was. They were truly incredible, and this book helps one to perceive their message and beauty.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'd read a lot of Beatle books before, but no other had managed totake me to the depths this one did. It was a whole new thing. Upon seeing the secret and dark side of the squeaky cleran mop tops, I now regard myself a knowitall. For one, the inside scoop on the real Paul, his love for cocaine, the way he dumped Jane Asher, his cold and calculating tricks to keep a hand in the band, the long line of paternity suits and his endless womanizing was just something I would have NEVER imagined. The book is awsome. A must for any REAL Beatles fan.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you were to read just one Beatles book........this would have to be it. After having interveiwed George Martin, and hearing his thoughts, on the piles of garbage out there on the fab four. This book stands alone. It is information to be trusted from a man who was there.