×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lying Season
     

Lying Season

4.6 66
by Karina Halle
 
Ama­teur ghost-hunter Perry Palomino has bat­tled ghosts, fought off skin­walk­ers and skirted the fine line between life and death. But can she sur­vive bunk­ing down in Seat­tle for a week with her partner (and man she secretly loves) Dex and his perfect girl­friend, Jennifer? And can she do so while being tor­mented by a mali­

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Lying Season 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 66 reviews.
snowfireangel More than 1 year ago
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG.... I can't believe I have to wait for On Demon Wings. This series is fantastic. The buildup between the characters starts with the first book and continues on through books 2, 3, and 4! I started reading Dark House a week ago...thinking it would be just another book, but nooooooooo... I had to have Book 2: Red Fox (which I ended up getting through Goodreads, because I couldn't find it for my nook anywhere else, then Book 3: Dead Sky Morning and finally Book 4 Lying Seasons. Karina Halle has written riveting series in Experiment in Terror... I don't know if I can stand to wait until the end of May for On Demon Wings!!!!
kalhadryn More than 1 year ago
I think I actually felt like I was Perry in this book because I kept shaking my head NO at the thought of going to stay at Dex's place WITH his girlfriend. I didn't think I'd be able to read it, that I'd have to skim through some parts, but nooope! It was done so brilliantly and I kept reading and reading until it was all over. I adore this series so frelling much! These are books that I will read over and over because once simply is not enough! Perry's predicaments are completely addicting to me, an awesome, fulfilling addiction. Thank you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I freaking love this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Experiment in terror series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Under_The_Covers_BookBlog More than 1 year ago
~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog We have finally come to THAT book. I was once told that this might end up being my favorite book in this series, quickly, after my initial reaction of wanting to throw the damn thing against a wall when I read THE END. To say I was anxious and a bit scared to read this is an understatement. The reality of it was that I loved this book. For completely different reasons than why I loved the previous book. LYING SEASON is a killer book when it comes to the Dex and Perry drama. The sh*t these two have put me through! All the will they, won’t they finally hits a wall in this book. Perry goes to Seattle to work on an episode of EIT and attend Shownet’s Christmas party. Of course, she stays with Dex. Dex and Jenn that is. Oh and let’s not forget their cute little puppy. Oh and yeah, he’s off his meds! Could Perry subject herself to any more torture? While there is a show to film and ghosts to be spooked by (especially creepy is the ghost of Dex’s ex-girlfriend), LYING SEASON lacked the edge of horror and the scare tactics that Karina Halle used in DEAD SKY MORNING (which I absolutely loved by the way!) and she focused more on the love triangle. If you can call it a triangle when there’s never been a doubt that Dex is all about Perry. We’ve all been on pins and needles to see what happens with Dex. Is he really interested? Is the attraction one sided? Does he have the guts to step out of his comfort zone (aka Jenn) and take a risk on Perry? Lets just all these questions are answered in LYING SEASON…and then those answers are stepped on. Karina Halle doesn’t do anything the easy way, does she? But LYING SEASON was just perfect in every way. It’s an absolute edge of your seat read! Dex and Perry are my FAVORITE couple, as well as characters, this year and this whole book was like crack to my addict brain. And yeah, the ending….I don’t want to talk about it. I’ll just say this. After you read this book, you won’t be able to read anything else until you’ve devoured the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! I'm loving these books EIT! I love Perry and Dex and hope they end up together! Damn, they are killing me! Can't wait to read the next one!
M_Shaw More than 1 year ago
Love this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great story with Perry and Dex Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NikD8 More than 1 year ago
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SERIES!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This one is my favorite u root for perry the whole way
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of the books in this series, and this one is my favorite by far. Karina Halle has a way of drawing out situations until they reach the pinnacle of perfection. This book has everything that I love: suspense, creepiness, lust, passion, angst, heartbreak...I could go on. This will definitely be a reread.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series just keeps getting better!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love all of the Experiment of Terror books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago