×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Man Walks into a Room
     

Man Walks into a Room

3.4 15
by Nicole Krauss
 

See All Formats & Editions

A luminous and unforgettable first novel by an astonishing new voice in fiction, hailed by Esquire magazine as “one of America’s best young writers.”

Samson Greene, a young and popular professor at Columbia, is found wandering in the Nevada desert. When his wife, Anna, comes to bring him home, she finds a man who remembers

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Man Walks into a Room 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Thorne2112 More than 1 year ago
A story about a man who doesn't know what he was but isn't necessarily determined to find out what he could be. A meditative contemporary novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beachcomber More than 1 year ago
I will have to read this book again in order to fully grasp what characters have gained. It is a book that is better read in a few sittings. I stretched it out too long. Especially enjoyed the minds of the old gentlemen.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The History of Love is one of my all time favorite books and so I was very excited to read this one. The story is interesting but I really had to force myself to finish it. At times I found it dense and not very engaging but it also had it's moments. Overall, I think Nicole Krauss is a beautiful writer and her words have a lot of truth and weight to them. In this particular novel, some of those words might be hard to get through, but in the end I am glad to have read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book because I absolutely fell in love with Krauss' History of Love. This one fell short of my expectations. It wasn't horrible, but I was itching for it to be over...
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book held my interest from start to finish. The first third is the strength of this work, the second third slows down a bit, and in the home stretch, it appears that the author may have run out of steam. Nonetheless, its approach is interesting and thought provoking, and it is worth reading.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A story of losing and gaining memories we may or may not wish to remember, of lives remembered and forgotten, of loss, true freedom. Many interesting issues are explored in a poetic manner of writing, a dream of a novel.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is quite possibly the worst book I have ever read. The only reason I finished this book was the disbelieve that something so disorienting actually got decent reviews. Don't waste your time on this.