×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Manology: Secrets of Your Man's Mind Revealed
     

Manology: Secrets of Your Man's Mind Revealed

4.4 31
by Tyrese Gibson
 

See All Formats & Editions

In this New York Times bestselling book, Tyrese Gibson, multi-platinum R&B singer and movie star, and Rev Run of Run-DMC and star of Run’s House present a bold, honest, and uncensored look into the male mind.

Tyrese and Rev are the unlikeliest of best friends—Rev is married with six kids and Tyrese is a single dad still hesitant to settle

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Manology: Secrets of Your Man's Mind Revealed 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was intriging to see a sought after man such as R&B singer Tyrees be so up front about how he was in relatioships with women and how now he has changed thru the different relationships and life changing experences. The birth ofhis daughter and his mantorship he has with Rev Run . Rev Run awesome to know that even still in the life style that he was in he was able to hold strong to his beliefs and still be an example to others , as to how especially and African American man should , love his wife and family but evem more so love god above all Rev Run keep mantoring Tyrees cause he is still rough around the edges thamks for the good read
TheKillerTruth More than 1 year ago
Dropped Knowledge in this one! - @TheKillerTruthz (Likeable A$$holes)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very insightful and has driven me to self reflect. I can guarantee that any woman who decides to read this can relate to a few chapters here. Not only do these chapters read raw truths, they have empowered me with faith and courage. I truly could not have read this book at a better time in my life. Thank you, Rev Run and Tyrese!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chapter 1 started over after the first 17 pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book so far
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is what I like to call Salt and Pepper...Rev Run as (Salt) and Tyrese as Pepper I was so grateful that both men kept this book so real and loaded with true facts... Some as a Lady I can confirm and validate from old relationship and one that ended several months before reading this book. Dealing with Marriage, Sex, Love, Validation, even self esteem issue and your relationship with God.. I like that why .. I will continue to help spread the news.. about Manology....Lady Marie
Kelsmitt More than 1 year ago
This was very useful and insightful. The responses shared did not seem to be sugarcoated or changed to be more acceptable. I appreciate their willingess to share their feelings and beliefs. I think that Rev Run is an excellent example of a strong father and husband figure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read for a women to understand the mind of our men.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is really good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
crayolakym More than 1 year ago
I wasn’t quite sure what to expect in a book written by these two guys, but I am so glad I came in with an open mind and a glass of wine. Rev Run has six kids and is happily married while Tyrese is a single dad, and both are on opposite spectrums of the advice and thoughts on relationships. “Male Pattern Blindness, or the inability to see the good thing that’s right in front of his face.” This book is a well laid out guide to approaching your relationship with confidence and eliminating the behaviors, or even the people, that are making your life toxic. On one side we have Rev who has strong convictions about the sanctity of marriage and what it takes to keep the relationship running smoothly. The other end, Tyrese sheds light on what it takes and means to be in control of your own life and how to truly love the small things and what it takes to truly understand the mindset of a man. Both men acknowledge that men aren’t always the easiest species to talk too and offer up strategies for both men and woman to use. Often times all we need is a fresh perspective on our relationships and not from people who over analyze everything. I felt this book was a great read and one I highly recommend for both single and married people to enjoy.*This book was provided in exchange for an honest review*         *You can view the original review at Musing with Crayolakym and San Francisco & Sacramento City Book Review
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jafriend More than 1 year ago
I truly enjoyed this book. Some things we need to hear to truly understand. When I read just the first chapter I shared with some friends and said to them, "Run, don't walk, and buy this book." I love to see men stand up and tell you the real deal. Great job and I applaud Rev Ron and Tyrese for writing this book. Now when can we see or tae part of a forum, discussion if you will, about relationships?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Book, love the difference in what Tyrese and Rev Run be saying , because they are representing two different spectrums in what a Man go through and what he ends up as ..... I recommend this book for Woman, Men and Young Adults..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read this book my friend had it and passed it along .It has some good points but it does repeat itself again and again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago