×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Many Waters (Time Quintet Series #4)
  • Alternative view 1 of Many Waters (Time Quintet Series #4)
  • Alternative view 2 of Many Waters (Time Quintet Series #4)
     

Many Waters (Time Quintet Series #4)

4.5 123
by Madeleine L'Engle
 

See All Formats & Editions

Sandy and Dennys have always been the normal, run-of-the-mill ones in the extraodinary Murry family. They garden, make an occasional A in school, and play baseball. Nothing especially interesting has happened to the twins until they accidentally interrupt their father's experiment.

Then the two boys are thrown across time and space. They find themselves alone in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Many Waters 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 123 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the best book in the entire Wrinkle in Time Quartet! It was the most interesting and certainly a page-turner. I loved it and if you liked A Wrinkle in Time, you have to read this book as well!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow this book is amazing! The book kept me thinking every time I turned the page and that is what a good book does to you. The characters are amazing and breath taking and they have this thing that pulls you into the story and makes you fell like you lived the story. It truly is amazing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
After I first read this book, it instantly became my favorite in the quartet along with A Wrinkle in Time. I love how the twins finally get to have an adventure since they're the run of the mills in the family. Most of the characters have really good chemistry. There's conflict which keeps you reading on. There are moments while reading when you come across a paragraph and it makes you appreciate life a bit more. That's really how much this book means. The characters grow on you, making them part of your life, in a way. Over all, the book is fantastic, I recommend it to anyone with an imagination.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OK This story is not boring to one who understands. This book is highly complex(as with most of these books) and dwells on unknown theroys and ideas. The people that they are sent to are the people of Noah as in Noah and the ark. Mind you that ths is not a religious book and does not name these people directly. The reason they are short is that over the ages men have been growing taller troghout the centuries through evolution. An average sized woman today would be as tall as a grown man in the Dark Ages during the Apostosy. The seriphim and nephilim are an unknown topic that is mentioned in the bible only once or twice each. This book is mainly the author portraying her idea of these mighty beings. I doubt that her interpertation is correct but some of her previous theroys do exist in the world today(the complex tesseract(not Avengers tesseract!) This book does have a story line of astounding interest and is one of my favorites.(Besides HEROES OF OLYMPUS AND SISTERS GRIMM.)These points of the seripim,nephalim,and the people are only meant for those who know of them but knowing does help to understand. PLEASE ENJOY THIS BOOK and I highky recomend the others.(The first two are my favorites.) -TEAM LEO LONG LIVE THE TRICKSTER KING!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While I was reading the first three books, I was wondering when they would get thre own book. Here it is.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book its amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It makes a hole new veiw of the story of noah!!! its one of my favorites! Great read! ~Your one and only ~~Marti merten~~?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love these series. I would definently buy this. I looove sandy and dennis. meg and calvin arent the only ones in the family with secrets!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is for a Young Adult. You need a little bit of Bible knowledge. If you do, it will give new way to look at Noh's ark.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever i dont know how you do it madam lengle its just i love your work
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This author has done it again, taking the reader on an amazing adventure! I love these books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The order of the books is wrinkle in time wind in the door a swiftly tilting planet many waters and an acceptable time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago