×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

March in Country (Vampire Earth Series #9)
     

March in Country (Vampire Earth Series #9)

3.7 55
by E. E. Knight
 

See All Formats & Editions

The race is on to claim the area between the Ohio River and Tennessee. What's left of the resistance is hiding out in the tangle of central Kentucky hills-leaving the powerful, well-organized Kurian vampires the opportunity to fill the void.

Major David Valentine knows a small group of fierce, freedom-loving allies who would be glad to settle the rich lands. But

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

March in Country (Vampire Earth Series #9) 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 55 reviews.
Brian LeJeune More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was not as good as the others. It seemed to move a lot slower than past story lines. Each chapter opened with a "Narrator" telling a few pages of background and then the story would continue. There were a couple spots where I did have to back up a page or two, and re-read them because the plot just "jumped". Definitely not as action packed as the others, but overall not bad.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have been an big fan of the vampire earth series, but this book was terrible. It read like huge parts of the story were edited out. Leaves you feeling cheated for having to read it. I would like to ask the writer what happened to the rest of the story. Could have been so much better with a few more details and please try not to make the next book so chopped up. Throw this book away and rewrite it. It doesn't belong in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
enjoyed the book, but it was a little difficult to follow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
..reality while some of the character development has been finished we are happily rousted through a surprise or two in the coming change of the command. "Ghost" has a familiar associate rise from the shadows of the past while he attempts to keep the current situation from crumbling due to past irreconcilable difference of opinions with the "higher ups." Step into the "Vampire Earth" world and enjoy the hard drama of that environment. I doubt the Reaper will live long enough to detect you life sign before you take it out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This Book is one of the best books I read all year! I would recommended the Vampire earth series to anyone who likes to read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
bravewarrior More than 1 year ago
Audible/unabridged/Fantasy: At the beginning of the audio, E.E. Knight does the introduction and states that the books are done in arcs of three. This is book nine, so I am hoping that this is the end of the depressing period (it's like Buffy's season 6). David Valentine story is better than the last two and a little more upbeat. It mostly focused on Quislings (traitors to the human race) and less on Kurians (alien vampire that humans are at war with). Soldiers Ahn-Kah & Duvalier are back along with Blake. You find out how a disabled Narcisse has been able to take care of Blake, the baby Reaper for this whole time without killing her. I used to think about it, but since Valentine never brought it up, it just slipped my mind. I was hoping for Valentine to destroy a Kurian tower or two and some more Reapers, but this book was very choppy. As for the narrator, he was very good and did the voices and accents well. If you've read the series, I recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago