×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Marketing Outrageously
     

Marketing Outrageously

4.8 7
by Jon Spoelstra, Mark Cuban
 

ISBN-10: 1885167504

ISBN-13: 9781885167507

Pub. Date: 06/28/2001

Publisher: Bard Press TX

Jon Spoelstra, one of the country's best sports marketers, contends there is less risk and more payoffs in creating outrageous marketing.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Marketing Outrageously 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
JaeggarGraham More than 1 year ago
The content of this book is using all media and marketing outlets outrageously in order increase revenues and profitability. He describes in details many different ideas and ways to use things such as social media, marketing partners, sponsorships and more. Jon Spoelstra may be the single most influential person to my marketing and career aspirations.With his innovative thinking, and forward actions, he has remotivated me to try and pursue my ideas that I have had in certain businesses. This book is intelligent, and gives many examples that are relatable, overall Im glad i ended up reading it. Now hopefully I can use his advice to the point where I can take month long vacations to Hawaii along side him.
Demetrius_Minos More than 1 year ago
Some phrases come to mind immediately when I think about this book - "Nuts & Bolts," and "Common Sense." Seeking to be more well-rounded reading a book on marketing seemed to make sense. This books cuts through all the marketing theory and gets down to real-world concepts and techniques to which you can relate. Not only does it save time it is easier to absorb, and use. That applies to all of us because aren't we all marketers? Written in a light and humorous style , with plenty of anecdotes, Spoelstra does a great job of getting you jazzed up to focus on probably the most important business discipline of them all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The other reviewers are totally correct. Unless you are really motivated to take your company--both in terms of sales and team performance-to the next level--you need to walk away now. Once you start reading you'll want to do everything at once and you will feel utterly stupid for not having tried it before. Jon's ideas are so simple and yet so unusual that you are simultaneously kicking yourself and jumping for joy! I'm not a pro sports fan at all and the book is very focused on sports marketing but it takes just the smallest leap of imagination to see that the ideas are solid and applicable to any business, any product and any team. If every business used Jon's techniques our economy would be booming and life at work would be more fun than Disney. I've bought it for my bosses and hope that they use it to help our struggling company. Meanwhile, I'm taking Jon's ideas and starting a company of my own and I'm not the least bit worried about success!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
No other book has inspired me so much. It pumps you up! It motivates you! It makes you think! It makes you create! Everything makes sense! It shows you how to draw major attention to your product and earn lots of jack! I read it in 6 days! Awesome book! Buy it! To, me this is a marketing bible!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book has changed my life.... seriously! I would start reading Marketing Outrageously just after I got into bed. Spoelstra is such a gifted writer, marketer, idea-sharer, that I couldn't go to sleep! I would be up for hours jotting down sales-generating ideas. I couldn't write fast enough. Spoelstra's latest book has been the kerosene on the fire-of-imagination for me. His experiences, excellent advice and insight helped me spawn money-making ideas immediately! I am NOT related to him and this is not a celebrity endorsment (although some people think I look like Brad Pitt). BEFORE you start reading this book get a 3x5 card (trust me on this) and don't start Chapter One until you are ready to implement some of the greatest possibilities you have ever seen. He helps you initiate outside-the-box money making marketing ideas that will make a big difference in your bottom line quicker than you can execute them. This book has helped me generate so many new ideas on the way we do business I would be up late jotting practical ideas to implement the next day. I would wake up to a floor-covered pile of notes from the previous night. I haven't hardly slept in days... I am thinking about suing Spolestra. This book could be considered hazardous to your health. IF you really really really need your beauty sleep I suggest you start reading mid-day or earlier. Way to go Spoelstra!!! --- what other author would use the picture of a 425 Sumu wrestler in the Jordan jumpan pose for the cover??? Buy it - you won't regret it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great for focusing my efforts in marketing myself and my company. New marketing ideas are being implemented and results are forthcoming. Are you ready for a jump start?
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you are a sales manager, salesperson or marketing individual, you owe it to yourself to read this book. John Spoelstra idea's will easily transfer into whatever type of business you are in. If you are struggling for sales and marketing idea's, you will not have to go any further! John shows you how he took the marketing operations of New Jersey Nets, Sacramento Kings and Edmonton Oilers; and even though the on court and on ice product were dismal, his ideas put fans in the seats! He left these organizations, with the best sales and marketing staff's in the league. Also, the bottom line of the teams he was involved with took a dramatic increase in revenue! After all, isn't that what every business person is looking for? Fun book.