×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Marsupial Sue
     

Marsupial Sue

5.0 9
by John Lithgow, Jack E. Davis (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

If you're a Kangaroo
through and through,
Just do what Kangaroos do.

Young Sue really doesn't like being a kangaroo, so she goes off to find something better. First she tries climbing the trees like a koala, but that doesn't work. Then she wades into the sea like a platypus, but that's no good either. Finally, Sue joins up with some bouncy,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Marsupial Sue 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a fantastic book. My husband and I sing the book with our grandchildren at least a couple of times a week! They also listen to it in the car with their mother. The older children know all the words and the three year old is quickly catching on! This book has definately taught our grandchildren to just be who they are.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased this for a group of children ranging in age from 3-5 years old. The children are totally engaged while we're listening to the CD and turning the pages. The adult helpers are also loving it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book and my classroom of 6th graders love this book too! It is great for all ages. I have bought all of John Lithgow's childrens books and love every one of them!
Guest More than 1 year ago
After bathtime my two boys race to the bed and wait for me to turn on the cd. We sway back and forth and sing our favorite tune, Marsupial Sue!! It's so much fun to see their eyes light up when they sing and the illustrations couldn't be better! Well worth the money spent!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am a preschool teacher and my class can't get enough of this book! Ever since I bought it for the class the children ask to read it, actually sing it, everyday at circle time. The CD is great and the tune is catchy. It's a great story of accepting who you are.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've been reading (singing, actually) this book to my 4 month old since he was just a month old. He loves it! He gets so excited when I show him the cover. This is a wonderful book to share with kids of all ages.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My 3 year old daughter LOVES this. She listens to the CD over and over. She can sing all of the words. We have even used listening as a reward for potty training - and she is finally getting it. Excellent! I would recommend it for anyone with a preschooler.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My 3 year old daughter loves this delightful story and especially loves dancing to the accompanying CD!! The illustrations are also wonderful as is the author John Lithgow. We can't wait for his next book!!