×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Marvel 1602
     

Marvel 1602

4.4 60
by Neil Gaiman, Andy Kubert (Artist)
 

See All Formats & Editions

All's not well in the Marvel Universe in the year 1602 as strange storms are brewing and strange new powers are emerging! Spider-Man, the X-Men, Nick Fury, Dr. Strange, Daredevil, Dr. Doom, Black Widow, Captain America, and more appear in the waning days of the reign of Queen Elizabeth. As the world begins to change and enter into a new age, Gaiman weaves a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Marvel 1602 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 61 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The art, the story, the characters, it all flows so easily off the page. The only problem is I have not been able to find a graphic novel that can stand up to it. So if you like comics I would suggest you read others before you get this far, or you will be disappointed with everything else you read from then on. Once again, Great graphic novel.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Just as the first reviewer said, this book ties in really well. The ending was a great surprise, and I, too, couldnt put this book down. You see many familiar Marvel characters and many hints as to other characters that will come about one day. Just as my headline says, it is a GREAT BOOK.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish Neil Gaiman would write more for the Marvel Universe. Expertly crafted with great twists and reveals to keep you hooked. Highly recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautifully illustrated with a great story encompassing a number of Marvel characters in surprising form. If you've ever been a fan of the X-men, there's no reason you wouldn't enjoy this revisioning of the universe.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Neil Gaiman is a brilliant story teller. The story is griping and well placed in Elizabethean history. This is such a turbulant and interesting time in history anyway and when you include these wonderful versions of marvel characters it makes a great story that comic fans and noncomic fans will enjoy. The atrwork has a look to it that emulates etching which looks amazing and sets it well into the period. A warning, if you're like me you will want more and you will be disappointed in the next installment. 1602 fantastik Four just isnt as good. It has a different writer and illustrator that dont quite hit the mark and dont integrate the story into the period as well as Gaiman. It is entertaining but not as good. 1602 is one one the best graphic novels I've ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Grew up on Marvel. Enjoyed seeing characters in a different venue.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Everything tied together so well. The twist blew me away and kept me reading. Once I started I couldn't stop reading it. The illustrations were perfect.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutley love this book. Six stars!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I dont read many comics but enjoyed this...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have always loved what if stories. This one is awsome and is well worth reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the plot and the graphics- (and I'm a Bill Willingham Fables fan, not all graphics make the cut)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was drawn in by the beautiful illustration and wonderful story. The way Neil brought history together with some of my favorite characters was magic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed reading Neil Gaiman's stories for years and he didn't let me down this time either! Great story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
1602- has been a great depiction of history meets comics. Classic adventures and most of all beautifully linked story lines. I hope these forms of comics continue. I was not able to put this down at all. Wonderfully illustrated and well organized! Thank you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read. I recommended this to my husband and I just know he'll love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As an avid fan of Marvel since the early 80s, I have enjoyed the best it has to offer. 1602 tops it all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My only gripe is that I wish it was longer. Gaiman's take on our current world events and 2012 collective unconscious along with strange weather, ties in neatly to the world of Marvel 1602 and provides a context for all to ponder science, history, philosophy, morality, loyalty and folk lore. It was a real treat especially getting to read the Marvel Universe through his eyes since I've been a loyal Marvel fan for most of my life. Don't miss this. 'Much is expected from those with much to give'
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Neil Gaiman creates an amazing alternate universe within this story. There are so many characters, but they are introduced and interact so smoothly as to not overwhelm. I recommend this to any Marvel and/or Neil Gaiman fan. It is pure brilliance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wonderful take on an already "Marvelous" story. A must read for those who lust a change in the dynamic that is marvel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like this comic. It brings together two of my favourites: Elizabethan England and Marvel, two things I never imagined could be brought together much less brought together so well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellet read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago