×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Mate Claimed (Shifters Unbound Series #4)
     

Mate Claimed (Shifters Unbound Series #4)

4.5 129
by Jennifer Ashley
 

See All Formats & Editions

Collared and controlled, Shifters are outcast from humanity, forced to live in Shiftertowns. But waiting within are passions that no Collar can contain…

 

As a wildcat Shifter and leader of his Shiftertown, Eric Warden knows his own kind. When he sees Iona Duncan, he realizes that although she appears human she is a half-Shifter wildcat

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Mate Claimed 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 129 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I preordered this book and two others, this was the only one that showed for 24 hrs. I am glad that to continue reading the series, see other Shiftertowns, enjoyed Eric and Ionas story. I think it would be best to begin with first book of series, but you could read alone. If you read this book without the others you dont have the full info. Hope you enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JENNIFER ASHLEYS SHIFTERS UNBOUND SERIES IS A WONDERFUL GROUP OF BOOKS....SEXY MEN AND THE DARING WOMEN WHO LOVE THEM......I CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK "TIGER MATE" TO COME OUT!! OUTSTANDING READ!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the story. This series is great. Kept my intention the whole way through and I couldn't put it down. The interaction between the Iona and Eric is cute and funny. Iona is a fierce and independent female who just wants to live her life free of a collar. Eric has his sights set on her from the beginning and has no intention of letting her slip away. When the wolf shifters move in and the leader has his sights on Iona to get at Eric...all hell brakes loose. GREAT READ!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am addicted to this series! This book did not disappoint. I recommend reading the series in order though to understand it better. Wonderful read for mature audiences.
jumooring More than 1 year ago
Mate Claimed was by far the best in this series so far...I thought Pride Mates was my favorite till I read Mate Claimed....Eric is sexy yet tough. I wasnt sure were this story was gonna go but Mate Claimed was well written kept me on the edge of my bed until I read the whole book. Cant wait to read Grahams story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book
Solmarie More than 1 year ago
As the leader of sleep shifters Eric Warden lives a life of responsibility. His goal is to always protect those under his care. After losing his mate years before he has no interest in finding another woman to fill that void. Until he sees Iona Duncan sitting in a shifter club and realizes that not only is she a half-shifter were but that she is unmatched, unprotected and coming into her first heat. Every protective instinct rises up in him. He will protect her at all cost. Iona wants nothing to do with Eric. Living a lie as a human for over thirty years she is determined to protect her family, even if it means denying what her body wants. I absolutely adored Eric. He was determined to bring Iona into his shifter life and did everything in his power to keep her safe. While appearing aloof and always in control, the few times he let others see his vulnerability made him more attractive as an alpha male. Iona on the other hand was a firecracker. Even though she didn't understand what being around shifters truly meant she still stood to her guns. Determined to live her life her way and not willing to let others bully her into changing her mind.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. However, i caught myself skimming pages because the author was rambling a little bit. . That being said, i still really liked the story and the characters. Cant wait until her new book comes out in june :)
Ozzy12 More than 1 year ago
Loved the cover and the female character. I really enjoyed the story. would recommend
Anonymous 1 days ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
edcsdc More than 1 year ago
I loved watching Eric's lengthy pursuit of Iona. The man had patience. He relished her freedom and longed capture her heart. Iona's protectiveness of her loved ones was admirable, sweet and frustrating. Her fear of being discovered was understandable but held her back. Other characters, both old and new, really added to the story. Grahm especially becomes much more likable and interesting. Amazing series. Highly recommended series and author Adult read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was a great read fast pace read it in one day I just couldn't put it down, it was full of excitement, danger, love, magic. Of course with all her books new characters come with each book making a very interesting story. I really liked Eric & Ionas story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sits and waits for and appropriate mate. Go to fire and ice warrior cats book. I will be there
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Goldenstar trotted around the camps border and just as he reached the outside of the elders den, he spotted red fur crouching in the grass and froze. Redspirit sits outside the border, having found a spot where he could see through the barrier and into the clearing. He is watching Lilywolf and preparing to find his way in, but she stands and walks over to two cats he doesn't recognize. Spatting angrily, he suddenly grows quiet when he feels a pair of eyes on him. Turning to see Goldenstar, he realizes he has blown his chances of getting Lilywolf and it was flight or fight. In a split second the red tom lunges forward, silent so as not to alarm the clan, and aims for the leaders neck. Goldenstar hardly has time to let out a yelp of suprise as Redspirit attacked him, ducking and darting away from his claws. Hissing defensively, Goldenstar glares at the red tom. It hadn't been his scent Goldenstar had caught, it someone else's and he ws sure Redspirit wasn't alone. Redspirit growls, slipping his claws across his shoulder and sinking his teeth into his ear. Goldenstar grits his teeth and slices his claws over Redspirits eyes. He broke away and looked from side to side, he needed to get away but he couldn't lead him into the camp. Hissing, the golden tom turned and ran the opposite way. Redspirit growls and chases after, close on the toms heels. The second he slowed Redspirit will be right there on his neck. ~Goldenstar
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stuck his head in and grinned. "There will be plenty of apprintences coming for mouse bile." He shuddered at the thought. "I remember I had to do it to Moonwool." His voice ended in sadness, remembring the shecat.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SelenityJade More than 1 year ago
As with the first book in this series, this one is one of my favorites. I’m just stating that up front. I loved and related to Iona quite well and the fierce heat between Eric and her nearly scorched the pages! Wowza! The development of both characters and plot was extremely well-done and awesomely implemented. 5 stars!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have really enjoyed this series. The auther does a wonderful job creating and developing the characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series! Best book yet in it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago