×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Maverick (Elite Ops Series)
  • Alternative view 1 of Maverick (Elite Ops Series)
  • Alternative view 2 of Maverick (Elite Ops Series)
     

Maverick (Elite Ops Series)

4.3 277
by Lora Leigh
 

See All Formats & Editions

Micah Sloane knows almost everything there is to know about Risa Clay, including the vicious betrayal she endured years ago and the distrust she's harbored ever since. The only way for the Elite Ops agent to uncover an assassin—and banish the ghosts of his own dark past—is to use Risa as bait. But nothing has prepared him for her disarming blend of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Maverick (Elite Ops Series) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 277 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I believe in order to appreciate this book you need to read Dangerous Games, Killer Secrets, Hidden Agenda and Wild Card. I don't go along with most of the reviews. This book was very romantic, touching and thrilling. The love story had me crying in several parts of the book. This is a book I will be reading over and over again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book goes great with the other Elite Ops and Navy Seal books. This one was more emotionally charged than the others--sad in a way--but had a great ending. If you read any of the others in this series, you will love this one as well.
wolf-lover More than 1 year ago
This is the second book in the Special Op Series of Lora Leigh. The story was great, the plot was different and good and keep me reading constantly. Micah Sloane is a Special Op and has been assigned to protect and pose as Risa's lover. She has a very nasty past due to a drug lord and her own father. Micah is very loving and caring and brings her out of her shell and forces her to live again. They both end up falling in love with each other, but his duty keeps him at bay. The ending is great. I liked the fact that Noah and Bella's story was continuing on a small level, we know that he is still in the Op's and that she is about ready to give birth. Once again though, the sex is to explicit, I have come to realize this just must be the author. I don't like how detailed the sex scenes are, so I just skip over them, but the plots of the stories are still good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the author did a wonderful job creating the characters. I enjoy the main characters and the believable struggle between the characters. I am on my way to buy the next book in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved Wild Card loved Maverick cant wait to read the rest
ci7 More than 1 year ago
I loved the series, too bad it ended.