×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Meet Julie (American Girl Collection Series: Julie #1)
  • Alternative view 1 of Meet Julie (American Girl Collection Series: Julie #1)
  • Alternative view 2 of Meet Julie (American Girl Collection Series: Julie #1)
  • Alternative view 3 of Meet Julie (American Girl Collection Series: Julie #1)
<Previous >Next
     

Meet Julie (American Girl Collection Series: Julie #1)

4.3 39
by Megan McDonald, Susan McAliley (Illustrator), Robert Hunt (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions


Julie Albright doesn't want to move, even just a few miles away. Moving means leaving her best friend, Ivy, and her pet rabbit, Nutmeg. Worst of all, it means leaving Dad, now that her parents are divorced. Then Julie finds out that her new school has a basketball team, and life starts looking up--until the coach says no girls allowed. When Julie decides to fight

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Meet Julie (American Girl Collection Series: Julie #1) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At 19, I'm always reading books for adults, but I don't find it wrong to pick up something from American Girl and find I enjoy it. Most of the stories I'd read at 14, and I still believe that those books got me through my U.S. History class in the 8th grade. I did notice that it took me less than a day to finish Meet Julie; a big difference from when I was a kid. But I'm sure a lot of people who remember reading about the other American Girls when they were young, feel like they have to miss out on Julie; and that's not true. It's alway good to go back to your reading roots, and remember how much you loved what you read. I still learned something my history classes never talked about, like Title 9. When you're a kid, you always are told about what life was like, but with American Girl, you get a chance to experiance it through a person, and that's when the lessons sink in.
bertnels More than 1 year ago
Megan does a fine job introducing Julie to American Girls fans.My nine year old daughter loves reading all the books in this series.This one was no exception.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think Julie is a great book! And good reading for ages 9-11. I like the book and how Julie made a difference for girls to play sports just as good as boys can.
Mango_123 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! It made me feel like I was running along with Julie, back in the 1970's. If girls started reading this book, they'll feel like making a difference, and taking a stand in their place. Meet Julie is a fun and creative book I'm sure any girl would love!
wowica More than 1 year ago
If you want to read something easy and fun read this. It is about a girl (Julie Albright.) Her parents have just divorced and she's getting used to living in a new neighborhood. But can she ever get used to be without her dad and her best friend, Ivy? In this book Julie finds that she can have fun, make friends, and even fit in. American Girl books show that really girls can faces real challenges. I recommend all the books, dolls, and movies. Thank you AG!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book. I read it over and over, and you should definitely read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVED it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;><3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Julie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 100%!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really lkie this book it rocks! I think that all girls who really like American Girl books will love this bok!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think Julie is a great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book, when the ELA teacher said the topic of our book had to be historical fiction, I chose to do a book report on this. :-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book becausethere is a lot of felling in the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love AG stuff, so i'll probably get this. I get a lot of american girl crafts because they are awesome. In one of the crafts you can decorate your own purse! : ) all you have to do is get a computer, go to Amazon, and search American Girl crafts fabric bag. P.s. it looks alot like julies bag
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think rhis is a awesome book i am in love with all the books and u can ask me at ask.fm/dorothy102 ask me follow me do anything u want i will talk every book i look at Go ask me right now ask.fm/dorothy102
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I realy think it will be a very god book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has its insides and outs. This book is fantastic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have not read the nook book, but I have the doll and have read the book. It is soooooooooooooooooooooooooo good! Get this book and all the other Julie and Ivy books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book.You get to see how life was in the 80s.Then seeing how it relates to me.I reccomend this book for all ages and anyone who wants a good book to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished reading this book yesterday. I loved it! I want to read julie tells her story. That is her next story. I love the julie stories!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it,it was enjoyable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I used to love julie as a younger girl. My favorite one was julies journey, you should check that out
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Perfect for girls who love a good book to read. It can help any girl see that she is not the only one going through the rocky road of life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing all girls should read this book and the whole series