×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Meet The Baumgartners
     

Meet The Baumgartners

3.6 368
by Selena Kitt
 

FROM NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING & AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR SELENA KITT - OVER TWO MILLION BOOKS SOLD!
------------------
"Steve “Doc” Baumgartner--alone, naked, face flushed with pleasure.

Carrie spies him indulging in a sexy, private moment. Though she’s sworn to herself she's through with guys, and her roommate-turned-lover Maureen is

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Meet The Baumgartners (An Erotic / Erotica Menage Romance) 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 368 reviews.
Vicious-reader More than 1 year ago
Fun and erotic! This is the first I read in this series but not the first of Kit's books. I loved it ! Yes I wish it was longer but other than that this book definitely keeps your interest! Sexy , hot , dirty fun!! What more can you ask of an Erotic story!!
scorpio89 More than 1 year ago
I really loved this book. The scenes were very hot and the storyline was excellent. I wish it were a little longer though like her other books, however this book is well worth the time.
WHEN-IM-READY More than 1 year ago
I Would have rated 5 if i would have got to know the characters more... the end was abrupt and the author never clarified if Carrie liked men or woman more and that bothered me... Clearly me loving romance i didnt want any doubts that she loved her man! Aside from that Meet The Baumgartners is HOT HOT HOT Garunteed to have you breathing heavy by pg 2 until the end. I would recomend this to anyone that enjoys erotica, Menage F/F/M, Or just F/F! Wish there was more to the story although they are in the next book...
SL_Standish More than 1 year ago
This was a great book! I was so excited to see how Doc and Carrie met. Such a fun and sizzling read, a wonderful addition to my Baumgartner collection. Selena as always, never falters in the hot sex and great stories. A book that you can't put down until it's finished.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mmmmmooooouuuuunnnnnndddddd
NookloverCM More than 1 year ago
this series is great it keeps you wanting more
Psychomom02 More than 1 year ago
I'm a new fan of Selena Kitt..this is the second book i've read and you can definitely tell her writing...if your looking for threesomes,girl -on -girl action then this is the book for you. Although it was a good read,i wish it had some sort of story line..If you read this one you must read the next one to see what else Carrie and Doc is up to..the next title after this one is tittled Babysitting the baumgartners and it's good as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I agree, I had to have more. I had to get the rest of the baumgarnter series and so far I haven't been disappointed!
Michelle Aguero More than 1 year ago
im very turned on by these characters however the story left me wanting more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is about 2 girls who room together in college. Their friendship turns into the occassional hook up. One girl is just going to college to find a husband and she is well on her way but wild at the same time. The other studies religiously in order to not lose her scholarship. There is a boy for the second girl and she has found him. Finding him leads to all kinds of fun for her and a three way for them all. The book has a good story line and lots of sex. I highly recommend this book if you want a good quick steamy read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's nice to see how this couple met!! Very hot!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kitt uses a lengthy series’ possibilities to fully develop her characters. She puts them in realistic situations some  of which have developed over years. The characters have real problems swirling in and around their tumbles. Teenage girls fear they’re pregnant. Married women fear they can’t get pregnant. People flee intimacy. Couples mull whether swinging will mess up their marriages. A miscarriage leads to a couple’s divorce. A college kid deals with his secret illiteracy.   This is much closer to real life than most erotica ever gets. There are no dungeons, vampires or cruel billionaires here. But Kitt meanwhile keeps it sexy. Perhaps it’s more so, because it’s more lifelike than most erotic writing ever gets. Kitt writes primarily for women, and this tinges her realism sometimes. Men are presented as ideal lovers or jerks the way women see that. Male characters sometimes are tinged with PC, like caricatures from “Portlandia”.  Women generally initiate in Kitt’s books. Often the traditional roles are reversed, with the woman being the dominating, alcohol-fueled, sexually aggressive initiator and the man the confused, ambivalent, “no-we-shouldn’t” voice of responsibility ultimately swept off his feet, or not.  The series revolves around Doc and Carrie Baumgartner, a couple that swing, albeit cautiously and selectively. We first encounter them in college. We follow them through early married years, when they form a menage a trois with a lonely neighbor, then a few years later swing with mutual friends aftter matchmaking them. Fast-forward a decade and they’re a couple with two kids, seducing babysitter Ronnie while on vacation. Jump ahead another decade and Ronnie, now married and with a child of her own, has a reunion with the still-sexy forty-somethings, grappling with why she fled them in the first place.  Several books spin off to let other characters – their kids, the lonely neighbor, Ronnie and the next babysitter after her – take center stage. Doc and Carrie recede somewhat in later episodes, which aren’t shown from their point of view. They’re both still hot, but meanwhile have become the sexual mentors to the younger ones entering their circle. I wouldn’t mind it if Kitt explored their marriage a little more. Is their marriage always so smooth? Their sexuality never causes problems? I’d like to see men given the same permission to prowl she gives to her women characters. I’d like to see them not have to always be caring, sharing, soup-offering New Age Sensitive Guys in order to get laid.   Some stories are better than others. Kitt can’t always generate conflict in the lives of likeable, well-adjusted people. Some sex scenes seem repetitive over the series, but then there are only so many ways real people do it.  And the sexuality is realistic. Young people are matter of fact about it, as they  tend to be in a modern societ failing miserably at slowing their entry into it. Her characters don’t resort to kink more than average people would. There’s the occasional blindfold or someone getting tied up, but no chains, whips or pain. Kitt’s eroticism evolves as it does in real life: normal people aroused by desire, deciding whether to take a chance, fighting off fears of rejection or complications, and ultimately going for it. If you’re not jaded, this is quite sexy enough.  It’s this realism that makes the books a success. Real people look for happiness. So do Kitt’s characters. She writes some of the best porn ever. - Tasteful Horndog
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was one her better stories really like this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NaughtyBookSnitch More than 1 year ago
I LOVE SELENA KITT!! As far as I'm concerned she is the queen of writing erotica and can write a sex scene that will make you thrown down your book and go find your husband, partner or anything you might have handy. Her books should come with warning labels that say something like Warning! Reading Selena Kitt books may cause spontaneous masturbation and/or aggressive humping!  Well about this short story... Carrie and Maureen are roommates and lovers. Maureen has a very religious boyfriend who doesn't care for Carrie much. Carrie stumbles into the mens shower room and finds Doc masturbating. HOT! HOT! HAWT!! WHEW! Well, Carrie sticks around for the show and oh boy does she get a show! Later there is an F/F scene and an M/F/F scene. HOLY MENAGE BATMAN!! YUMMM!!!  Overall, I really liked it. All Selena Kitt books that I've read are always well written and this one is not exception. The characters are well developed and for a short story I thought there was depth, feeling and connection. I cant wait to read more Baumgartners!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Disappointed