×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Memorial Day (Mitch Rapp Series #5)
     

Memorial Day (Mitch Rapp Series #5)

4.4 434
by Vince Flynn
 

See All Formats & Editions

Fighting terrorism on foreign ground, CIA superagent Mitch Rapp does whatever it takes to protect American freedom in this blistering political thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Vince Flynn.

CIA intelligence has pointed to a major terrorist attack on the United States, just as the nation’s capital prepares for a grand Memorial Day

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Memorial Day (Mitch Rapp Series #5) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 434 reviews.
Ottos390 More than 1 year ago
This book is a page turner which was recommended on the Karl Rove and Clayton Morris Goodreads.com group. Excellent and exciting book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are looking for a great CIA-style series, Vince Flynn's "Mitch Rapp" series is the way to go. I am very hesitant to purchase e-books without some recommendation or knowledge of the author. I don't remember how I happened upon this series - probably by accident - but I have given up watching reruns of "Coach" via Netflix in order to read these books. I am on #8 (you definitely want to read them in order) and need to pace myself so I'll have at least 2 or 3 left when I go on vacation in June.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story just jumps right into the action. This is a real page turner. Mitch Rapp at his best. This is first in my book and consent to kill is second. Can't wait for Kill Shot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you love CIA covert ops as much as I do...then read Vince Flynn books! Edge of your seat,nail biting good time!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ordered for my husband - he says reading this author really gets his adrenaline pumping.
ddfromroch More than 1 year ago
Very entertaining and I always feel like I'm learning something about the way our Intelligence Agency works everytime I read one of his books.
DjJeSteR More than 1 year ago
This book was excellent! It was recommended to me as a must read, I flew through the book and now enjoy the entire Vince Flynn collection. The plot and characters are so believable.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the first 'Mitch Rapp' book that I read. I have to say that it was a quick read. Thrilling and full of suspense. Sit on the edge of your seat, enjoy the book and try to relax. Enjoy the humor along with the patriotism that is sure to fill you!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I don't think this novella ever had a break in momentum. From the first page on, it was riveting. What was disappointing though was my body wanted to pleading for some sleep, thus I had to put it down. I didn¿t want to put it down. In my view, Vince Flynn is the next Tom Clancy. For those who have not read any of Flynn's books, please do. You'll get hook. That¿s a promise.
Anonymous 24 days ago
...starting to get a little Hollywood though. Pretty predictable plot turns.
Drewano More than 1 year ago
Very similar to other books in the series ‘Memorial Day’ is a steady paced thriller but not as fast paced as some of the other books in the series. It focuses a bit more on the back office politics which can be a bit frustrating at time but overall it’s a good story. Always well written and descriptive I’ll be moving on in the series soon.
Boundlessbookreviews More than 1 year ago
I can describe Memorial Day simply with “action-packed intensity,” but that would make for a boring review, wouldn’t it?. First of all, this is one of the very rare occasions where I picked an audio book both my husband and I enjoyed. We love listening to books on our road trips; however, it usually ends up with him listening to something about vampires, or me becoming terrified by something by Stephen King. Thanks to Flynn, that didn’t happen this time. We both loved this book! An exciting story of good versus evil for the good of America is sure to please everyone. I highly recommend this for your next road trip or just as a quick read (or listen) for a day at the beach. It’s a huge 5 Boundless Stars from me....Beth
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read about 8 of Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp series books and this one was the best so far. A real cliff hanger.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Freudfan More than 1 year ago
Flynn always delivers a nail biter. Nobody writes in this genre quite like him. I love Mitch Rapp and am saddened by Flynn's untimely demise. Warning: plan on getting as little sleep as Rapp because once you start reading, you cannot put these down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great character development and entertaining to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This isnt my favorite Flynn book but it is still a great read. Vince Flynn is my all-time favorite author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago