×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Mephisto Club (Rizzoli and Isles Series #6)
     

Mephisto Club (Rizzoli and Isles Series #6)

4.1 323
by Tess Gerritsen
 

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 0345477006

ISBN-13: 2900345477001

Pub. Date: 08/28/2007

Publisher: Random House Publishing Group

Evil exists. Evil walks the streets. And evil has spawned a diabolical new disciple in this white-knuckle thriller from New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen.

PECCAVI

The Latin word is scrawled in blood at the scene of a young woman’s brutal murder: I HAVE SINNED. It’s a chilling Christmas greeting for Boston medical

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Mephisto Club (Rizzoli and Isles Series #6) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 323 reviews.
JessLucy More than 1 year ago
Check the locks on all the doors and windows! Another thrilling and terrifying novel by Tess Gerritsen! This was a highly engrossing book; interesting topic and characters. I've enjoyed all of Gerritsen's books; you can't go wrong with one of her novels! Gerritsen has a very clean, clear writing style and a vivid imagination. The author puts forth some very unusual and fascinating ideas; this book was very entertaining and I would definately recommend it. I've enjoyed all the books in the Jane Rizzoli/Maura Isles series as well as Gerritsen's non-series medical mysteries. You may also like: Patricia Cornwell, Philip Margolin, Robin Cook, Tami Hoag, Linda Howard, Lee Child and Lisa Gardner.
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
It amazes me that Tess Gerritsen is able to write such awesome thrillers, time after time. And yet she does, proving that she is, quite simply, at the top of her game--and at the top of the psychological thriller/mystery genre!

Many others have outlined the plot of THE MEPHISTO CLUB, so let me just say a few things: this is a great storyline, original, and handled deftly. The action-adventure is non-stop throughout the book, and although you know, basically from the beginning of the story, who the bad guy is, it doesn't stop the book from being interesting and intriguing.

I loved that Father Brophy and Dr. Maura Isles finally "got together," but I need this relationship to go beyond THE THORN BIRDS!! There has got to be a resolution to this plot line, and soon!

My only complaint with the story is Jane Rizzoli, who I actually love. However, her hard-a**, morally superior attitude in this book ticked me off. I want to see the softer side of Jane, the nurturing mother side, the love of Gabriel's life side--as well as the the tough-as-nails, ball-buster homicide detective.

Believe me, though, THE MEPHISTO CLUB is another winner!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very intriguing read! The story, the details & descriptions, the history- all of it is so great! I found myself gasping and saying, "Nooo!" at times and jaw dropped open other times! GREAT book! My favorite of this series so far!! Now, on to #7!
angeleyesAS More than 1 year ago
This is a another stunning, incredible psychological thriller to enjoy! Tough-as-nails, homicide detective, Jane Rizzoli, begins investigation after the gruesome scene where strewn body parts were gathered. The lab discovers a hand that was not apart of the other body parts so therefore, there is another victim somewhere and thus begins another non-put-downable story to get caught up in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the mythology and dark themes in this one!! Did not see the twist coming AT ALL!! Also liked getting more personal with Jane and Maura's lives....GREAT book!!! I will be so sad when I finish this series!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the TV program so thought I'd try the books. I'm hooked. I'm already on book #7. Great read if you're a mystery fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved reading this book as it was fast moving and I had to limit my time reading or I would never had put it down. Of course nothing would have gotten ready for Thanksgiving nor Christmas.Recommend this book!! 222Abey
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the first book I ever read by Tess G. & I have been buying her books ever since. The Mephisto Club was very well written, I felt that I knew each of the characters in the book, there was plenty of suspense to keep me reading and making it hard to put down. She has become one of my favorite writers.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A MUST read...I just love Tess!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Very fast-paced thriller!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I needed a book to read and the cover caught my eye. Once I started reading it, I couldn't put it down! This is my first book by Tess Gerritsen but it will definitely not be my last. I liked how she moved between the different characters and also provided different view points. I have recommended this book to several of my friends!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Incredibly well written, engaging and packed with just the right amount of adventure. Likable characters with plenty of opportunity to allow them to grow. Seat-of-your-pants thrills throughout!
Anonymous 3 months ago
I was just browsing and came across this book. Hadn't heard of the author, but thought the plot sounded interesting. It was entertaining.
jm7322 More than 1 year ago
Well done descriptions
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a new author for me and I have enjoyed this book very much and would recommend it. I love the strong female characters, the story line was great, the pace was a page turner. I love a good book that keeps me interested from start to finish and makes me want to keep reading well into the night.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It started out creepy enough, but lost me halfway through it. Maybe it wasn't for me.  Sorry.
AvidmysteryreaderLH More than 1 year ago
It was hard for me because I watch the series on TV and it did not follow the same interaction that the two have on the show. The content of the book was not my type of reading (supernatural/spirit type) but I would have to say it was okay!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
EasyReaderEP More than 1 year ago
I could not put down. I just recently started reading Tess Gerritsen novels and I am loving every one of them. She catches your interest in the beginning and keeps you guessing. Keep it up Tess Gerritsen...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not put it down
Tama2toe More than 1 year ago
A book with extremes. With this book you will white knuckle your way through. And, just as the books prior the ending is not predictable. Another enjoyable ride.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This one was not a traditional Tess Gerrittsen story. It was a cut above what she has produced so far. What seemed like tangents in the story were tied together in a surprise ending that made it all relevant. I was impressed, which rarely happens to me in a police procedural. I am sticking with this series. Stephanie Clanahan
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like murder mysteries read the series of Rizzoli and Isles. I'm a fan of the show and I'm totally into the books. GREAT READING