×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Midnight Angel
     

Midnight Angel

3.8 68
by Lisa Kleypas
 

See All Formats & Editions

A noblewoman of frail beauty and exotic mystery fakes her own death to escape the gallows. And now she must flee. In disguise and under a false identity, she finds unexpected sanctuary in the arms of a handsome and arrogant yet gallant British lord—who must defy society to keep her safe . . . and overcome a tragic past to claim her as his own.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Midnight Angel 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 68 reviews.
Tessa_M More than 1 year ago
I have read almost all of Lisa's books and have been rarely disappointed. This has the same elements as the rest...romance, suspense, humor and drama. The characters were developed well. The heroine is strong and the leading man is masculine and will do anything to keep his lady.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lisa Kleypas writes awesome books! They're funny, romantic and always end so well. I love them all!
Historical_Romance_Junkie More than 1 year ago
I really like this book. Being an avid Lisa Kleypas reader, this was definitely off-beat in comparison to some of her more regarded books (a.k.a the beloved 'wallflower series'). A devastating occurrence that shows up a lot in the culturally correct novels is that the author tries to strain the authenticity of the 'exotic' culture which can sometimes come off EXTREMELY foreign and hard to flow with at a first read, but beautiful, ms,kleypas gets the balance right between Russian background and beloved English woo-ing. The characters were very compelling and in my opinion I smell a sequel book in the making. Nikolas Angelovsky would be a devestating (in a good way) character to see develop and the book sets up the perfect prelude to a 'woo-ing' of Emma. But this is way off subject.. back to Midnight Angel. I didn't really understand the significants of the hook, as in silvery, sharpe HOOOK. I mean, yea it tested my superficiality , reading intimate love scenes while biting back my own skepticism at the aquirdness of a hooked hand, or lack thereof, since we're so use to the anotomically correct english love stallions (lmao). But It was beautiful how Tasia didn't mind it or become scared of it. I enjoyed the action and drama. Always a plus in romance novels. It was also refreshing to have the male character profess his love first and well before a proposal of marriage. The internal conflicts were developed nicely, and described wonderfully throughout the book. The imagery was very realistic and I felt jarred with dead on descriptions of feelings and emotions I sometimes felt. Its not exactly my favorite, but as i kept reading, it grew on me, and by the end, I found myself enjoying the book and sorry to see it end.... I deinately see this book as GOOD READ!!! check it out =).. and plead with ms.kleypas to give us the story of Nikolas and Emma!!!! we know its coming <3!!!!! recommendation: GOOD Offbeat historical romances, away from the TON and season seeking innocents, are hard to come by. Lisa Kleypas has a few that are really well done. If you liked Midnight Angel, try some of these similarly off beat romances =)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I've read by this author and now I'm hooked. This book is not your typical frilly romance. It was more like a Jane Austin book with hot chemistry. Very well written. The only thing I didn't like was the male lead having lost a hand. This bothers me in any romance I've read. It is just too awkward in the love scenes and it throws me off. He brushed her cheek with his hand ect... constantly brings the injury to the forefront....still a great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoy all of Lisa Kleypa's novels. This one was a little different, I could have done away with some of the chapters from the "past". Other than that it was a nice story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I havent even finished reading the book and i want to put it down. I am only on page 118 and the hooked hand male lead and his pale skeletal leading lady are boring me to tears. This is a real sleeper. Dont waste your time. I love lisa kleypas ,but this one sucks.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lula1967 More than 1 year ago
I love Lisa Kleypas, but this is the first book of hers I've not bothered to finish. I actually thought that sections were missing because one minute the characters would be talking and then with no transition, the characters were deeply in love....with no build up/plot development. Just not a well written book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago