×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Midnight Angel
     

Midnight Angel

4.5 36
by Lisa Marie Rice
 

See All Formats & Editions

BEAUTY AND THE BEAST

After a violent attack, Allegra Ennis lost everything-her father, her music career and her sight. Living in a world alone, full of darkness and fear, Allegra is haunted by nightmares that don't end when she opens her eyes.

When she is stalked by an unknown killer, Allegra must trust her life-and her heart-to former Navy SEAL Douglas Kowalski,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Midnight Angel 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the wounded heroine (she's blind) and tortured hero (in this case Kowalski thinks of himself as ugly) storyline and this one does it very well. I don't want to give much of the book away but the ending is so sweet, almost a tearjerker thats its worth reading just that. The sex is graphic but sensual and you feel Kowalski's love for the heroine. Her Midnight series is a must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
grandmareads102 More than 1 year ago
Former Navy SEAL Douglas Kowalski is a rugged and dangerous warrior. He has no desire to have a serious relationship. He feels that no beautiful woman would want him. Then he meets Allegra Ennis. She's a talented singer who can make her harp, Dagda, make heavenly music. He's stunned by her beauty and her kindness. All his protective instincts come alive. I feel in love with Douglas as did Allegra. When they're together sparks fly. I loved how this big, fierce man turned into a gentle giant when he was with his woman. He would willingly give his life to protect Allegra. She may look delicate, but she's a feisty lady who won't be bullied. She stands up to him and puts him in his place. Their battle of wills is amazing as is their passionate relationship. This fast paced and suspenseful story kept me on the edge of my seat. I had to make sure that evil from her past wasn't able to harm Allegra again. I loved all the books in the Midnight Trilogy, but Midnight Angel is my favorite. I couldn't put this book down. There was something special about Douglas Kowalski that drew me to him. I'm hooked! See what you did, Lisa Marie Rice!
chrisybear77 More than 1 year ago
*** I received a copy of this book in exchange for a honest review****** This book is another five star read. This book is about Allegra and Senior Chief Douglas Kowalski. Douglas attends a event with Midnight and his wife, there he meets Allegra he is drawn to her. Well lets just say, there is action when the event gets robbed Douglas protects Allegra, when all is said and done he takes her home. Allegra is blind, but that doesn't stop her from doing normal things. I love her as well... Douglas is a very sweet man, he thinks he is ugly because he got scars and stuff when he was in the Navy SEALS, even though he is a Huge ALPHA and you can't help but love him.... He keeps Allegra safe, and lets just say sparks fly between them. Some one is out to get her and Douglas being the ALPHA male keeps her safe. There is allot of action very HOT and Steamy SEX. But this is a true love story. You will see Midnight, BUD, Claire, Suzanne in this book.... Do yourself a favor and get this amazing book... LOVED it, want to give it more then five stars.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beauty and the beast set with a modern day hero.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have enjoyed all the books in this series. Just wish they were longer.....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series, good read:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent read, loved this romantic story and hot sex scenes. Love LMR's Midnight Series and all her books. Highly recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was written none other than perfect. You could relate and connect to the characters and there was a great amount of emotion that you felt. I liked that the heroine was blind because frankly you never come across that in a book and it added another layer to blooming romance. Overall i recommend most highly, such a sweet story with a good teary ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sad to see this series end :( Would love to read a several more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So moving! Great characters, romantic love story, hot sex!!!