×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Midnight Voices
     

Midnight Voices

4.0 45
by John Saul, Aasne Vigesaa (Read by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

What if insidious evil flourished in the one place where you feel most safe: your very own home? The chilling answer comes from New York Times bestselling master of suspense John Saul–in a new novel that makes terror a household word.

The sudden, tragic death of her husband leaves Carolyn Evans alone in New York City to raise an eleven

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Midnight Voices 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
momoftwins2 More than 1 year ago
I have read every book by John Saul. By far one of my favorites. A must read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book ..I'm usally a big Dean Koontz fan but wanted to give John Saul a try.And i'm glad I did I loved his characters and the story itself I couldn't put the book down. I highley recommend it
KrisLev More than 1 year ago
I've never read this author before and thought it would be fun to read someone different. I started the book and thought it was really sophmoric and simple right off the bat. The ideas in the book were really obvious... and very typical. I could predict everything that was going to happen. At times I didn't know if this was a book about alien encounters or ghosts or body snatchers! It was definitely disappointing and I really didn't care for it. But of course I had to finish it to see the outcome. All in all.. it's a book that passes the time. Not one to sink your teeth in and get excited about.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Although I am a fan of John Saul this book just did nothing for me. It was a bit 'far fecthed' and the characters were just stupid. Everyone knows that you dont go running at night by yourself ESPECIALLY in NY. And if your husband is murdered you DONT marry anotherman you hardly know a few months later. The Zombie people were weird, and if you hear people in your room you LEAVE and NEVER come back! Come on.... I dont recommend this one. But the author does have many other great novels.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Now here is a writer that knows how to glue a person to a book. The plot is well write and will surpise you. It is the kind of book one searches for. Great and suspenseful to the end. You will hate to put it down and will miss it when it's over.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Predictable? Yes and no. There were many times that figured out what was about to happen next, but the book still had a few surprises. On the otherhand, it was one of the most suspenseful John Saul books written, and it leaves certain questions unanswered, giving the reader credit for using his/her imagination. While I rate this book very high, it is not my favorite, but I still highly recommend it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read alot of John Saul books this one one of the best.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As with many of his other book Saul hasn't stopped doing what he does best. Though his books have a strange predictability to them, they still have you hanging at the edge of yor seat turning the pages unable to stop. It aint the best there ever was, but it'll get ya hooked like it was.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read almost all of John Sauls's books and I found Midnight Voices to be his best effort since The Blackstone Chronicles. While Midnight Voices was a a bit predictable and Saul did reveal the crux of the plot in the middle of the book (as several other reviews have noted), I found the last third of the book exciting because I had become so emotionally invested in Caroline, Ryan, and Laurie that I simply HAD to find out how they were going to get out of this mess. While his books have been obscured by the success of his more verbose counterparts (i.e. Anne Rice and Stephen King), Saul will always stand tall as one of the most-underrated masters of modern horror because of his lean storytelling and the uncanny knack he has for making me stay up all night to read a book while completely creeping me out! Midnight Voices did just that and I give it two-thumbs up. . way up!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the first book by John Saul that I have read. I'm hooked. I read the entire book in two days. I'm going to the bookstore today to pick up more titles by John Saul. He is truly an amazing writer.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a wonderful suspenseful SCARRRRRRRRRRRRYYYY book. A definite must read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have been an avid reader of John Saul's for decades and love his work. I have been greatly disappointed in his last three or four books are am thrilled to see that he is true to his terrifying self again with this new release. WELCOME BACK JOHN!! And I wish these comparisons to Rosemary's Baby would stop. There are similarities but it is totally original and had me on the the edge of my seat. Believe me, that is not easy to do! Highly recommended. Read with the lights on! And let Mr. Saul know how much you enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished reading this book and I couldn't put it down. It was totally awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! It's a must read :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Drea82367 More than 1 year ago
I haven't read a John Saul book in many years (or any book really) and have recently decided to get back into my reading. I'd read all of his earlier books (80's to early 90's), and since I was a true fan then, I decided to pick a few of his books. This being one of them. I kept thinking that I knew what was going to happen, but I kept wanting to read more to find out what happened. I have to admit, I was not disappointed and am looking forward to reading the 3 other books that I purchased.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unusual book. Fast read. Has made me a saul fan. Suspenceful. CT
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderfully creepy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago