×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Midnight Whispers (Cutler Series #4)
     

Midnight Whispers (Cutler Series #4)

4.0 25
by V. C. Andrews, Linda Marrow (Editor)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Happy and innocent, Dawn's daughter Christie has grown up in the safest, most loving of homes...
Yet Christie can't help feeling as if a dark cloud hovers over Cutler's Cove...a cloud whose origins lie in her family's troubled history, and the many questions no one, not even Dawn, will answer. Only one person can always chase away her blues: Gavin, Daddy

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Midnight Whispers (Cutler Series #4) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When I started reading this book, it started out so great. But then Dawn and Jimmy died and I was heart broken, I read the Cutler Series all the way through and I felt all their pain but I was so sad when they died. I'm serious and books and I love them and I felt I was in the books. I couldn't come over the reality that they died which made me wanna read the 5th one but after seeing a description I decided it was on Grandmother Cutler. I was also happy that Gavin and Christie got together and christie will not be lonely. I was also happy that Uncle Philip is finally getting help. When Dawn died, that sent Philip over the edge and I couldn't believe he did that. First off I don't believe Dawn would ask him to help Christie because of what he did to her. I just still can't believe Dawn and Jimmy died. Does anyone feel Philip set the fire?
Anonymous 9 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
bc81 More than 1 year ago
I bought this book at a used book sale, the beginning was so good I stopped reading it because it was the fourth series. I went and bought the first three books. I read all of them and they were truly the best books ever!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Betzy More than 1 year ago
I didn't think this was the best book ever because i did not like how Dawn and Jimmy died! The event just broke my heart, and also the fire in which they died, left me wondering if Philip set the fire up! Also i don't like how Aunt Betty wants to take over Cristie and Jefferson's lives, she is to stern on them when in reality the real monsters are he own precious twins! I do like the end it made me cry, i like everything besides what i mention. Oh also i hated how history repeated itself, you'll have you read it to know what i mean.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I wasn't sure that I was going to like this book because Dawn is not first person. It is Christie who is the narrator. I can't believe how much I cried throughout this book. It was wonderful. I was left empty when this book was finished. I read one of these novels a week...expensive hobby!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVED this book!!! It has to be her best book, after My sweet Audrina. I could easily see ho she loved Gavin I loved him too. The only part of the book i couldn't stand were Uncle Philip, Aunt Bet, and the twins. Of course you'r not supposed to like them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I started this series at book 4 but even so this series was great. I couldn't put the book down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It had a little copying of the book 'Gates of Paradise' with the parent thing. Philip is one sick poopie head. The people I hated the most in this were Aunt Bet and the stupid twins. They peeved me. Aunt Fern was cool except for the heartlessness.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have recently lost a loved one and I read this book over and I really could relate to Christie's suffering. Her Aunt and Uncle don't come close to being parents. Her Uncle Philip just makes everything 100 times worse when he hurts her. I really like how Gavin is her Knight in Shining Armor. This book never got boring because something exciting was waiting around the coroner. This is really a classic.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book!! It was soOoOoOoO sad tho!! IT was very different to!! BUt you haev to read it!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this was one of V.C Andrews great books. I recommend it, but Petals on the Wind and My Sweet Audrina were the best.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVE MIDNIGHT WHISPERS. I LOVED CHRISTIE AND JEFFERSON. I'M SO GLAD THAT EVERYTHING TURNED OUT OKAY FOR CHRISTIE AND JEFFERSON. I'M SO HAPPY THAT CHRISTIE ENDED UP WITH GAVIN AND THAT HER UNCLE PHILLP WAS TAKEN AWAY.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book takes on a whole new outlook from the past 3 books in the series. It takes on a whole new twist and although the main character still goes through many hardships she manages to make the story lighter that the last book. I recommend reading this series. It will suck you in and you will enjoy it !