×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Miss Julia Delivers the Goods (Miss Julia Series #10)
     

Miss Julia Delivers the Goods (Miss Julia Series #10)

4.5 29
by Ann B. Ross
 

See All Formats & Editions

Miss Julia faces a double dose of trouble-this time right under her own roof. Don't miss the newest,  Miss Julia Weathers The Storm, coming April 2017 from Viking. 

Miss Julia's iron will and kind heart have assured her a spot among the most beloved characters of Southern literature. In her latest adventure, Miss Julia whisks Hazel

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Miss Julia Delivers the Goods (Miss Julia Series #10) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always a delightful adventure with Miss Julia. This book seemed to have more depth to it than previous books in series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an enjoyable, easy read. While I have enjoyed all of the Miss Julia books, some were getting too far out. This one stayed within the "reasonable to believe" range without losing the charm of its characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is Anne Ross's 10th book and every one of them are good. I love Miss Julia Delivers the Goods. Hazel Marie, Miss Julia, Private eye J.D. Pickens and Hazels wayward love all keep us in a mystery when the town has suffered a heist. Once again Miss Julia as they say will deliver the goods and get to the bottom of this mystery. If you love Murder She Wrote then you will love Ann Ross series of Miss Julia.
Ilovemister More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I love all of the Miss Julia books. Read the whole series. Each new book is like a family reunion only with people you like to be with! I love to read about all of these characters. Ms. Ross is  I recommend all of her books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't put down. Miss Julia and Ms. Ross kept it coming. Mystery, babies, Hazel Marie, Mr. Pickens, marriage. You need to read it if really are an avid Miss Julia fan, the goods are really delivered.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good book. This was the first Miss Julia book that I had read and once I had started reading the book I couldn't stop reading.
sal33 More than 1 year ago
Miss Julia is her usual self in this novel. She still has a hard time keeping a secret. Enjoyable reading with a predictable outcome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
cincmom-53 More than 1 year ago
A thoroughly enjoying read. Fans of Miss Julia and the gang will have a great time. Everyone is back and boy is it a mess. But don't worry, you can rely on Miss Julia to get everything back on track.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is another cute story following the antics of an older woman named Miss Julia. Miss Julia has recently remarried. Her husband has been working on the history of their town. He has kept his home as a place to work from during the day. All of his files are stolen and a little mystery continues for a while until Miss Julia helps get to the bottom of what is really going on. While this is going on, she's also trying to help Hazel (who was the mistress of Miss julia's first husband) . Actually Hazel and her son live with Miss Julia and are like close family to her. Miss Hazel was going with JD Pickens, a private investigator, and just recently left him because he would not commit to marriage with her. Now she finds out her mysterious illness is really morning sickness, due to her pregnancy, which JD knows nothing about. She is pregnant with twins . There are a lot of funny things which always happen when Miss Julia is trying to help out. This is a typical Miss Julia story. It's cute, often has you laughing at the things that happen to her. While they are often simple stories, they are always uplifting, for she's always trying to help others stay positive.
oops31 More than 1 year ago
These are the best books! May be for the 40 and over crowd. Miss Julia is so gusty. I can't wait to see what she is up to in every adventure.I can't wait to buy the next one to see what happens to Hazel Marie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first book in the Miss Julia series by Ann Ross. I have throughly enjoyed the read and plan to read all in the series. Ms. Ross keeps you entertained and wondering "what will happen next". Being from the South,(North Carolina), I feel like I know Miss Julia personally. She is the embodiment of a Southern lady. Her particular concern for Hazel Marie and Lloyd are touching given the way their relationship started, and speaks to Miss Julia's character. She wants what's best for the people she loves and will do almost anything to make it happen! A good summer time read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read all her books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
palmettobooklover More than 1 year ago
Having read all of the Miss Julia series, when I saw the title of this one, I instinctively knew what the plot was going to be and, of course, I was correct. Clearly, we all know what the 11th book will be about. While I enjoy this series, I felt like the story dragged on in this one. This plot could have been handled well in half the number of pages. Since "delivered" is in the title, I felt short-changed as the plot did not "deliver".