×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Miss Julia Paints the Town (Miss Julia Series #9)
     

Miss Julia Paints the Town (Miss Julia Series #9)

4.5 18
by Ann B. Ross
 

See All Formats & Editions

The inimitable Miss Julia is back and ready for a fight in her latest rollicking adventure. Don't miss Miss Julia Weathers The Storm, coming April 2017 from Viking. 

The sleepy town of Abbotsville is abuzz over the mayor's plans to replace the old courthouse with luxury retirement condos. On top of that, several of the town's husbands

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Miss Julia Paints the Town (Miss Julia Series #9) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
ivyjoysmotherdog More than 1 year ago
Miss Julia, takes the cake, when she and Etta Mae and Poochie work together to save the old court house. This is another fun, fast book to read.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I haven't read the book yet l am reading miss julia stirs up trouble.And Iam really enjoying that book. I will sent a review when l am doind reading the book. Happy reading 10-4-13
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just as we know and love her
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite part was when Miss Julia, Etta Mae, and Poochie Dunn were up on the courthouse in the middle of a rain storm trying to get that statue dowm. Then Brother Vern shooting at them with a bb gun and hears a voice from above. Miss Julia paints herself with some most savory charcters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book as I have all her others. However, my experience with my order at Barnes and Noble left alot to be desired. I went into the BOOKS section (not e-books) and ordered the book. I received an e-book instead and I do not have an e-book device. I went on CHAT and explained. The man said they do not do refunds on e-books but would make an exception in this case. I ordered the paperback book and both charges show up on my account. When I access my account it says not refundable on the ebook. My account was never credited. The website and chat room need improving so that it does not happen to others. I will not use Barnes and Noble to order my books again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of the books. Paints the town is #9 and just as funny as the ones before. It has a little bit of everything in it. It make you impatience for the next book. Its a great book for book club discussions. Enjoy!!! Anonymous Booklover7
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ann B. Ross has a winning series here. I discovered them by accident and was that a wonderful accident! I eagerly await each new offering with Miss Julia, Sam, Lloyd, Hazel, Lillian, J.D. and all the others.
randypease More than 1 year ago
This light novel was a delightful surprise with a wonderful heroine getting in and out of predicaments with friends and neighbors. There are two especially funny scenes that had me convulsed with laughter. Author has written several other Miss Julia novels and I will look for them. This is escapism reading at its best and most relaxing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JS-7 More than 1 year ago
It is always exciting to read another book in which Miss Julia is featured. For pure escapism, this book is great. She's always doing something a bit off-beat and "crazy." Her heart is in the right place.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Another enjoyable Ann B. Ross book filled with humor, southern comfort, adventure, and old fashioned fun.