×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Modest Proposal
     

A Modest Proposal

4.4 14
by Jonathan Swift
 

See All Formats & Editions

Jonathan Swift's classic comes alive on the Nook platform with all of the features you would expect from a print version right on your Nook.

This Nook edition features a linked table of contents so that you can quickly and easily navigate through the content.

The text, spacing and formatting are all done in such a way so as to be easily readable

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Modest Proposal 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is an amazing book. we read it in school and it seems to me that this man thought very strongly for the government. obviously, but he shows the ups and downs of the government and exctly how he feels about it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello? FINNY?? DAVID??
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sorry guys i got busy in rl
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was the actual book. I purchased it in Nook format. Seriously disappointed. 22 pages & it's just an overview. It's only a buck but that's crap.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Glad to see pundits were just as entertaining in the 1700 's as they are now
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AldenteJH More than 1 year ago
This book has a shocking overture to it and had my head spinning by page five with the disolutions ofnthis man...amazing book one for parties!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
she looked at him. How the he<3>ll did you get in here. The tardis door is deadlock sealed (you cant pick it. I made sure of that. Not even the doctor could breach this tardis with his idiotic screwdriver can get in) and the tardis would never let you in. Especially not here...... no one is allowed in here except me. Ever. Even when i was just a couple thousand years old, back on jesthiva, my twin sister wasnt allowed in here. The royal familys personal chambers were never to be disturbed.