×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Moon Over Soho (Peter Grant Series #2)
     

Moon Over Soho (Peter Grant Series #2)

4.3 52
by Ben Aaronovitch
 

See All Formats & Editions

BODY AND SOUL
 
The song. That’s what London constable and sorcerer’s apprentice Peter Grant first notices when he examines the corpse of Cyrus Wilkins, part-time jazz drummer and full-time accountant, who dropped dead of a heart attack while playing a gig at Soho’s 606 Club. The notes of the old jazz standard are rising from the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Moon Over Soho 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 52 reviews.
Chocolate-Peanut-Butter More than 1 year ago
Fast paced and very enjoyable second book to the series. Peter Grant gets in over his head when he starts to investigate the mysterious deaths of several jazz musicians. There are new and interesting characters to meet, but favorite character from the first book are not ignored. London is still a lovingly detailed backdrop to Peter's investigation. The magic elements are starting to develop in fascinating ways. If you liked the first book, you'll want to read this one, too.
DuncanWatson More than 1 year ago
The sequel to Midnight Riot. I greatly enjoyed it and handed the book over to my wife so she could enjoy some of the scenes. I look forward to more stories in this series and will keep an eye out for more books by Ben Aaronovitch.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Peter Grant is cool, funny, and great to read! My son introduced me to this series, of which I've read twice, and I'm hoping there is another book in the works!
CN1CN More than 1 year ago
This is a very enjoyable series, and the second installment gives the reader a taste of the bigger sorcerous world. Peter starts to realize the daunting nature of his responsibilities, and the thread of evil that Nightingale is trying to protect him from becomes more overt.I tore throught the five books in the series in a week, and enjoyed each of them.
dfuf More than 1 year ago
worthy 2nd installment 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BC1130 More than 1 year ago
Not up there on my list with a series like Jim Butcher's The Dresden File, but I enjoyed this second book and I look forward to reading the third. I hope Peter learns more magic a little faster in the next book.
IYamVixenBooks More than 1 year ago
Love love love this series! Cannot wait to read whatever comes next and whatever else Ben Aaronovitch writes. Touring through Peter Grant's London is highly excellent. This time it's through the jazz scene, the magical jazz scene. There are beasties out there and it's up to Peter to sort them out since his mentor, Nightengale, is supposed to be resting up after being shot and Peter's partner, Leslie, is recovering from magical injuries. Someone is killing jazz musicians and they look like natural deaths, but Peter and Nightengale know better. Such a FAB book! More please and soonest, Ben!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago