×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Moonlight Warrior
     

Moonlight Warrior

4.4 136
by Janet Chapman
 

See All Formats & Editions

Eve Anderson is darned tired of Kenzie Gregor meddling in her business. She might be struggling to keep herself and her ailing mother financially afloat, but she's no princess in need of a strong, capable knight in a black SUV to rescue her -- even if he is easy on the eyes. Besides, there's something very odd about him...and she's sure the strange events occurring in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Moonlight Warrior 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 136 reviews.
readtolive_livetoread More than 1 year ago
Great story. I have read all her books, and I loved this one too. Made me feel part of the story, it allowed me to feel the fury of the magic and its sucess too. The nightmare felt at times so real, that I too wanted to help him. Keep your books coming for reading them is like living another life for the time one reads them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was so funny and enjoyable! A must read. I have read it many times and I always find something new to enjoy.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In Midnight Bay, Maine former immortal warrior Kenzie Gregor is looking forward to starting life anew now that he has broken out of his panther curse. The druid Daar and William the still cursed dragon stay at his side as Kenzie buys them a place to live.-- However Kenzie feels guilty that the local bank sold to him an estate without the consent of its brain addled owner Widow Mabel Bishop and her recently divorced daughter Eve Anderson. Though not legally obligated he invites the mother and daughter to remain on the property. William is attracted to Eve, but the witch who cursed William visits the estate using her evil magic to place Kenzie, his friends and the Anderson females in peril.----------- MOONLIGHT WARRIOR is a terrific urban fantasy romance starring a strong lead couple and an incredible support cast. The story line engages the reader due to the five occupants of what was the widow's home. Fans especially will feel for Eve as she watches helplessly as her beloved mom loses her mind; her stress levels between the divorce, her mom's declining mental health, accepting the seemingly impossible outside of fantasy tales, and falling in love must be astronomic. Janet Chapman provides a poignant tale filled with pathos, action, and love.------ Harriet Klausner
Sgab13 More than 1 year ago
Enjoyable read, full of humor and romance and old fashioned magic. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes the mystical fight between good and evil. A book that contains love,romance and a well written story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is very good. I would recommend this book!
Christy53 More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book, the story is different enjoyable and well written. A good book. I recommend it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this! The story line was great - there is romance, adventure, humor. If you love JR Ward, you will like this too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorites. The relationship btwn Maddy and Eve is hilarious! All I have to say is Spiced rum and flying Moose! :o) It is great I laughed, I cried, I got turned on. It was awesome! I simply love Janet Chapman. I hope she doesnt stop writing about the Highlanders of Pine Creek and there children there is so many more to choose from to create storys for! You will not be dissapointed with this one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Blue_Angel More than 1 year ago
What do you do with a Warrior who thinks he is always right. Eve just might have the answer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
excellent series a must read. Enjoyed the book and will be buying more for my e-reader
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the mystery, characters and humor. Such a delightful change from the more serious highlander books. Wasn't sure if one could fit their history in modern day times. Cleverly written!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kmtnd More than 1 year ago
I really like the sparks that fly between the two, I just wish she could be just a bit nicer to him. Otherwise, I really like this series, and I like that each book builds on each other. It is nice to get a fuller view of the struggles of a couple, instead of just the one storyline and then supposedly a happy ever after.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago