×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Moonrise (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #2)
     

Moonrise (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #2)

4.7 625
by Erin Hunter
 

See All Formats & Editions

Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues in Warriors: The New Prophecy—now featuring fierce new art. The second book in this second series, Warriors: The New Prophecy #2: Moonrise, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans.

Moons have passed since six

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Moonrise 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 625 reviews.
BradleyStarr More than 1 year ago
This book really captured my attention-I finished it in a day! The character growth in Crowfeather was interesting to see, and the switch of viewpoints was cool. I enjoyed seeing things from Stormfur's point of view; unfortunately, he doesn't narrate another story. It's also nice hearing Leafpaw narrate-it's cool following the story of a medicine cat. The adventurers are returning on their journey when they happen upon a tribe of cats. These cats quickly claim Stormfur as their champion to fight against a monsterous creature known as Sharptooth. There's many unexpected plot twists in this book, and a death that will chill you to the bone, but in a good way. (If that makes sense at all!) There's also fickleness when it comes to romance and allegiances that annoys me (especially at the book's end), but overall, the book was great. This book is definately for readers who are at least eleven or so due to the plot twists.
ryannah05 More than 1 year ago
My 8-year-old daughter loves all the Warriors books. When she gets a new one, she will read for hours at a time. I've read some of them too, and I can enjoy them along with her. She and her friends take the characters from the book and make up new adventures for them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book it was very cool and all. There were things in it that i'd go crazy over! The ending was dramatic. I thought everything was good...but the end. The ending wwas SO sad. I actually cried! I never cry! How pathetic, i was crying over somethin' that ain't real!...But it was good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Moonrise is a lovely book about six cats who struggle to return home after recieving a message from a bager who interperets signs from starclan, They face many dangers and work together as friends to finnaly return home as five cats, not six
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing! No other way to describe it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love thi book! I cried so hard when feathertail died. And then Stormfur stayes with the tribe. This book os so good that I read the whole thing in a day! Erin could not of done any better. And alsohow sldo I join a clan? Any clan I am not picky. Amberpool of any clan who will take me
Anonymous 4 months ago
I chose this book because I read the first one of the series “The new prophecy” in The Warriors book series. It was great, so I wanted to read the next one. I knew it would be about the cats going back home. I also knew the forest would start getting destroyed by “twolegs” (humans.) After reading this story, I want to read the next one. The story is great. There were so many twists in the story! It was what I did not expect it to be. It had the things I knew it had to have to be able to be a sequel, but the twists, details,and the story was amazing. I don’t feel the same about the book compared to before I had even read it. It is a lot better now that I read it because I did not expect what will happen on the cats’ ways home. The characters were great. Firestar was so determined to help the clans. Squirrelpaw was the same defiant young apprentice. Leafpaw was in such a struggle to keep her secret it was so hard for her to resist telling it! Tawnypelt was so strong to be able to keep going most of the trip with the rat bite in her shoulder from the previous book. The book had suspense, action, mystery, and a little romance. This book is a well written fantasy book. I loved the twists, the adventure, and the creative ways they dealt with hardships. When they were going through the mountains it was pretty cool when they met outcasts from a tribe of cats! I think this was a great book! You should read this book (if you had read the first one FIRST!) It is a great book. I think readers who love fantasy fiction should read this book. (I recommend people 10+ should read it, just because the words are bigger so I recommend it 10+ because they might be able to understand the wording a bit better than say a, 7 year old.) Read this book!!!
nookgeekCD More than 1 year ago
Does not matter they are cats. It is still a good story. To think this is occurring with the cats in the woods right behind my house
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am Firekit, the only cat in Firestar's mate Sandstorm's litter. Firestar might be dead, but Sandstorm was pregnant anyway. She died giving birth to me, out in the forest, I couldn't find my way back, so I need to be adopted into clan plz! I am Redbrown with yellow eyes and an orange belly. My nose is white and my warrior name will be Firelight. Please? Any clan?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Firestar so much!!!!!! I love evry book so much and cant stop rereading the books!!!!! OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!! INLOVE ERIN HUNTER!!!! Meow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Shelter?" Crowpaw yowled, "If this is shelter then I'm a heghog." 'Your just as prickly'Stormfur thought but didn't say anything.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you love Warriors, youll love this!! The Wolves of Greenpoint Forest is an online club where you can chat, hunt, battle, explore territory, and more! Its like Warriors but with wolves. Instead of clans theyre called packs. There are five to choose from and you can explore all over Greenpoint Forest. Go to "greenpoint" result two for more info! Or go to "omen of the stars" result one for extra info! The review will be titled; "More info". See u there!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! Very suspenful and I recommend it to all readers that have read the previous books. Always keeps you asking questions and you always figure them out in the end. 5/5 stars.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It's goodbye Purdy and Midnight and hello Tribe of Rushing Water! Sanctuary! Brook (Brook Where Small Fish Swim) is soooooooooooooooooo nice to Stormfur. So is Crag (Crag Where Eagles Nest) and Stoneteller (Teller of the Pointed Stones) It was funny when some to-bes found out that Crowpaw was only a to-be too. Then tragdety hits when Sharptooth, an evil bobcat, attacks their cave! The Tribe has also kept Stormfur prisoner because they think that he is the cat that will save them ALL! But they're wrong. It's Feathertail! She kills Sharptotth when he has cornered Crowpaw, her love, and decides to jump on a stalactite and it falls carrying her down. It kills Sharptooth along with FEATHERTAIL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stormfur and the journeying cats, espeacially Crowpaw, are all devastated. In the end, it was a great book and I think Erin Hunter should keep writing Warriors.
Anonymous 23 hours ago
O
Anonymous 7 months ago
IF YOU ARE TIRED OF SEARCHING FOR A CLAN JOIN MINE AT GRUMPY CAT RES FIVE TO FIND OUT HOW!! CANT WAIT TO MEET YOU!
Anonymous 9 months ago
THE CAT ON THE FRUNT LOOKS SO CUTE!!!!!!
Anonymous 10 months ago
Oakclan i a clan that exepts all cats deputy to kit. Join now at pot res 1. See you there!<p>-Maplestar
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Join element acadmy a sun res 4 we are new and would like to be a big school for dragonets join today!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Erin hunter needs to get her butt back behind that computer and write more books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Riverclan res 1 - 6 can be fox or cat from foxtrot the deputy ps we need qeens warriors apprentices kits a med cat
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the book. The series is amazing as well. I have the full first series. Its very action packed. I reccomed this book for ANYONE who likes drama if you dont then i dont reccomed it but at lease give it a try
Anonymous More than 1 year ago