×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

More Than You Know
     

More Than You Know

4.1 31
by Beth Gutcheon
 

See All Formats & Editions

More Than You Know is a haunting novel that bridges two centuries, two mother-daughter relationships, and two tragic love stories. In a small town called Dundee on the coast of Maine, an old woman named Hannah Gray begins her story by saying "Somebody said 'true love is like ghosts, which everyone talks about, and few have seen.' I've seen both, and I don't

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

More Than You Know 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
more than you know is told in the voice of an older woman who believes in love and ghosts. It's both a ghost and a love story that is bewitching and keeps you going. it opens your heart as well as your mind. must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It was a great summer read. I wish they had it in E-book format, I would love to lend it to my friends.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a very quick read for me........two days. It's a story of true love and perservereance in one part and a murder mystery in another. Told in flashback I just couldn't put it down, I had to find out what happened to the lovestruck teens and who the ghost is. Warning don't start reading if you have alot of other things to do, because they will be neglected once you start this book:)
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was a timeless classic. Parts of it were depressing, but then again every great book has to be slightly depressing to make it good. I loved everything about it. This book showed me what true love really looks like. :)
Guest More than 1 year ago
More Than You Know is a great mixture of suspense, mystery, and romance. In the story it first deals with the mystery of the town, then these two teenagers fall in love while trying to figure the mystery of the town murder about 75 years earlier. While all of this is going on the girl,named Hannah, keeps encountering a ghost that makes a terrible weeping noise, but Hannah and Conary(the boy she falls in love with) are the only ones who hear it. It's a great story with a twist at the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Somebody said 'true love is like ghosts, which everyone talks about, and few have seen.' I've seen both, and I don't know how to tell you which is worse." Is true love a fairy tale, is it real? NO!!! There is no such thing! And if there was I'm sure it would be horrible. There is no such thing as happily ever after, either. Sorry to break it to you, but there is no such thing, PERIOD. That said, it was a horrible book filled with lies. Love is stupid, you just get your heart broken. I should know. -Taylor
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Reading.
1readit More than 1 year ago
First Gutcheon book I've read. A great love story that, at times, makes the hair on the back of your neck stand up while chills are running up your legs. Looking forward to reading Gutcheon's latest book now.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i had high hopes for this book - the first quote is lovely. the book is boring and goes no where.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
More Than You Know has an interesting story line that focuses on two different stories in two different eras. Each story has something that grabs the reader, however I believe more character development could have been used.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was great. It told two tales without one lacking in anything. The tale of Hannah and Conary was so beautiful, I felt as if I became Hannah and was in love with Conary. The book left me in tears and wishing it would never end. Overall it was one of the BEST books I have ever read! read it and pass it on.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Beth Gutcheon's More Than You Know is a truly great example of mixed genre writing. Just gorgeous. Loved every page and wouldn't change a thing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was excellent. I have had my eye on the storyline for a while, and finally purchased the book. Gutcheon did a great job of keeping the reader involved, and the title leaves everything wide open for discovery. I still will read this book many times again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Until I got into it, I had no idea there was a ghost involved..VERY SCARY! You just can't put it down. And the love story, I wish I had that, minus the death part.I'm still putting all of the twists together and can't find a new book that keeps so entertained!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Was looking for another book when I found this and boy, am I glad. Characters, pacing, dialogue, setting all excellent. I'm a very hard sell and I couldn't put this down. If you think about it, you'll see some holes in the plotting, but don't analyze, just enjoy.