×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Mortal Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #13)
     

Mortal Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #13)

4.3 75
by John Sandford
 

See All Formats & Editions

Years ago, Lucas Davenport almost died at the hands of Clara Rinker, a pleasant, soft-spoken, low-key Southerner, and the best hitwoman in the business. Now retired and living in Mexico, she nearly dies herself when a sniper kills her boyfriend, the son of a local druglord, and while the boy's father vows vengeance, Rinker knows something he doesn't: The boy

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Mortal Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #13) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 75 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've been eagerly reading thru the "Prey Series" w/excitement over when "Rinker" would reappear as villianess to test Lucas again. It was an even better read than I expected. J.S. wrote her so well that I grew as equally fond of her as Lucas despite the fact she was completely amoral & I knew wouldn't come to a happy end. Rinker finally rests in peace as Lucas enters new & more humanized phases of his personal & professional life. I do so love this series.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a great book the writing is very descriptive and intresting. The ending was classical by using the adversaries only weakness, to draw her into the kill zone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Of all the prey books this was the slowest and least enjoyable to read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have to say that I spent most of the book rooting for Rinker. I liked her in a bizarre way and really hated most of the FBI people. Am kind of sorry for the way it turned out. One twist at the end didn't make sense to me & there is a question left hanging in the air about Paolo. Wondering if it's a set up for a future storyline.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SlapShot62 More than 1 year ago
Another good one from Sandford. Not sure that this ranks in the upper echelon of Prey books, but it is pretty good. We know Lucas well by now, and most of his supporting cast. We even know the killer from a previous novel. All characters have depth and Sandford delivers a strong plot all the way through. If I had one complaint or criticism it would be that the story slowed a bit towards the end. Not awful, just not as strong as some of the others. I love this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nurse1954 More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed each of the prey series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago