×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Mosaic: Pieces of My Life So Far
     

Mosaic: Pieces of My Life So Far

4.5 13
by Amy Grant
 

See All Formats & Editions

One of America’s most popular music artists shares beautiful pieces of an unforgettable human mosaic, revealing pieces of a life in progress.

With her unmistakable voice and honest lyrics, Amy Grant has captured a unique place in American music. As the bestselling Christian music artist of all time, a crossover pop sensation, and the wife

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Mosaic: Pieces of My Life So Far 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Amy Grant's Mosaic is an honest and touching reflection of many moments and people in her life. It is interesting to note that unlike many celebrities today, she does not give the reader many details of her life which would be better left unsaid. Amy Grant writes about her imperfections in a way which reminds the reader that God's love is unconditional and we all make mistakes. There was a chapter that I particularly liked where she spoke of how God works through people and it is important for all of us to be connected. Overall, this is a book of hope and the importance of family. Highly recommended!
shanibugs More than 1 year ago
I have read this book twice now, and sometimes refer to favorite parts just for some daily inspiration! Have also given it as a gift 2X now! To me this book was very uplifting, heartwarming, inspirational, and rang true to what so many of us as women, wives,daughters,and mothers go thru in our daily lives. Gooood job Miss Amy Grant!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a candid glimpse into the private life of someone who has lived much of their life in the public eye. When I know a celebrity for their talents, rarely do I also know or see them as a real person. In this book Amy Grant succeeds masterfully at integrating her public and private persona for those who have only known her through her celebrity status. She not only evidences her deep and abiding faith throughout these pages, she also acknowledges that all of our lives are affected by detours we have taken as a result of some of our choices. The lyrics and poetry as well as her prose evoke a variety of emotions in the reader. Her descriptive language brings the people, places and experiences of each event to life in the readers' mind. I could see and hear the waves, imagine the shattered shells along the shore, and feel the sand on my feet as if I were there myself when she is talking about trips to the Florida shore. For any fan of Amy Grant's and even those who have no idea who she is, this is a genuine portrayal of realities in life that do not discriminate. She willingly opens the door on her experiences in a way that many people will be able to relate to. There are lessons to learn in observing others' circumstances. This book is a wonderful example of sharing personal lessons in life and faith to help others along in their circumstances and walk of faith. Hearing others' perspectives also encourages me to recognize and cherish the blessings that God has provided to me. While this is more an anthology than a single narrative, I couldn't put it down and finished reading only to wish there was still more left for me to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are an Amy Grant fan, you will love this book.  If you are NOT an Amy Grant fan, you will still love this book.  I actually recommend listening to the audio as it also contains some of the music, which lends a richer experience overall of the sentiments Amy relates.  The honesty and insights she gives are very toughing.  I couldn t go to sleep until the last credit was read almost four hours after I began listening to it.  Highly recommend!  Have a box of tissues at the ready - you'll be moved to tears.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a wonderful Lady God Blessed You
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I listen to her on K-Love and she's an amazing singer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
dawnmhg More than 1 year ago
Enjoyable quick read with a few touching stories - if you are a fan of amy's, you might find some of the inspirations to her songs heartwarming but I felt a real lack of depth & emotion when I was done
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
'MOSAIC' IS AMY GRANTS NEW AND EXCITING MEMOIR. I WAS VERY EXITED TO READ IT CAUSE SHE SHARES ALOT OF THE BACKGROUND AND STORIES BEHIND THE WRITING OF MANY OF HER MOST FAMOUS SONGS.THIS BOOK IS VERY SPECIAL TO ME CAUSE SO MUCH OF HER MUSIC I HAVE ENJOYED ALOT AND I WAS ABLE TO READ SO MUCH ABOUT HER FAITH AND HER FAMILY AND HOW SHE WAS ABLE TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE. GREAT GIFT IDEA FOR THE HOLIDAYS.