×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Mr. and Miss Anonymous
     

Mr. and Miss Anonymous

3.6 178
by Fern Michaels
 

See All Formats & Editions

Fast-moving. . .Entertaining. . .a roller-coaster ride of serendipitous fun. —Publishers Weekly

Hope Lies In The Past

Like many college students struggling to get by, Lily Madison and Peter Kelly help pay for tuition by making donations to a local fertility clinic. One day they meet each other at the clinic and find they have more in common

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Mr. and Miss Anonymous 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 178 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In 1986 needing money while attending college, Lily Madison and Peter Aaron Kelly donated at a fertility clinic where they met. Both are attracted to one another but neither is comfortable pursuing it since each hides what they are doing at the clinic.----------------------- Two decades later at an airport, clothing designer Lily and software CEO of PAK Industries Peter run into each other. They chat but are shocked when a newscast discusses a mass murder at the California Academy of Higher Learning with the lone survivor Josh, who looks like a younger Peter. They agree to team up to learn what happened and just who Josh is.------------------- Although over the top of the Sierras with the human experiments fans will enjoy this exhilarating romantic suspense thriller that never slows down for an instant. The story line is fast-paced from the moment Peter and Lily see each other for the first time in twenty years; both remember each other as they always wondered whether different circumstance might have made it perfect. Readers will cherish the lead couple as they fall in love while trying to survive their amateur sleuth investigation.---------- Harriet Klausner
Sumrsafire More than 1 year ago
I usually love Fern and am in fact re-reading another one of her books, but this book was all over the place. I didn't bond with the main characters and didn't like their fast-paced romance. I enjoyed the 2nd tier characters much more!!
shannongerada More than 1 year ago
this book was written like a grade 6 novel. it had some good points, but not great
laura24 More than 1 year ago
I was instantly immersed into this fantastic, believably written story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Fern Michaels books. But this is the worst book I've read in a long time. Depressing, unbelievable!!
avid-readerSC More than 1 year ago
This book was very unrealistic even for Fern Michaels. Would not recommend wasting your money on this book.
KatieGee More than 1 year ago
This is the first Fern Michaels book I have read, and it is very likely the last. The Premise of the story was great, but I found the develop of that story lacking. There were many problem with the book ~ the main characters came to conclusions that should not have been possible for them with the information that they had; many of the character's situations were unrealistic/unbelievable; the introduction of ghosts was just plain silly and unnecessary; and although Pete found some closure, Lily didn't seem to mind in the end that she hadn't. On top of all this, at times it wasn't even easy to read, often with very little and/or no smooth transition from one event to another. It was even difficult to tell who was speaking at times. This could have been a great book, but instead, it was a lesson on how NOT to write a story!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought is was a very good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was HORRIFIC. First Ferm Michaels book i have ever read and im not sure i will be reading anymore. Easily one of the worst books ive ever read
shadrach8327 More than 1 year ago
The writing was terrible... i couldn't even finish the book. I tried, but the writing and scenarios were so out of touch with the reader I finally gave up. It was like a 5th grader wrote the book. It read like a first draft that the author was just trying to get out the main idea of the story and then never looked at it again. The dialogue was boring and unrealistic and annoying. I did not care what happened to the main characters at all. Sorry to be harsh, I have a lot of respect for authors to put themselves out there, but seriously, the editor who let this through the cracks should rethink their career.
blossomsmom More than 1 year ago
Preposterous plot! Unbelievable characters! We are to believe a billionaire and a multi-millionaire go sleuthing behind the FBI's back! Silly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an extremely poorly written book. The premise is screwy and the characters are so badly drawn as to be almost laughable. I read lots of books and have seldom read one so bad. I read it through, hoping for something to come of it, but nothing did. Do yourselves a favor and re-read an old favorite or try something totally new, but don't waste your time on this book. I think this is the first Fern Michaels book I've read and it will definitely be the last.
MarilynK More than 1 year ago
I have read many Fern Michael's books over the years. I didn't feel this one was up to the standard of most of her other books. It was very predictable, but also not very realistic. It seemed like it ended pretty abruptly, with several isues left unresolved. Maybe that was on purpose to set the stage for a series, but I'm not sure I would read more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the characters plus the story was great. Couldnt put it down. I really connected with her characters and had to see where things would lead to. This one book has made me a fan for life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an easy read. Wonderful author. Will be reading more of these book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The writing of this book, the metaphors, the ghosts...just crazy. I hated this book. It was a complete waste of time to read it. Here is one of the sentences...he hummed the Lyrics of the lasted rod stewart song. Good Grief. I am afrain that Fern is losing it. Sorry. sad but true.
lotsofpuppies More than 1 year ago
Pete is a VERY successful businessman. Lily is a very successful children's clothing designer. They met briefly in their last year of college and have always felt that something has been missing from each other's lives. When they both decide to attend a college alumnus reunion, they meet once more. During this fateful meeting, they both learn that there has been a mass shooting at a school that has resulted in the death of the entire class and their teachers...except for 2 boys. While a tragedy, it is not until pictures of the two boys surface that this horrible incident becomes personal for Lily and Pete. One of the boys looks exactly like Pete when he was a young man. Why? Pete has no children that he is aware of...but both he and Lily donated at a local fertility clinic while in college to make ends meet and help those who could not conceive children. What could this coincidence mean and why would someone commit such a violent act against the private academy? A really good book that I read in just a few days.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Janzee More than 1 year ago
This is yet another of Fern Michaels great books, it is a very quick read, hate to put down kind of book. I highly recommend this to those folks who have read her books in the past. I anxiously await her newest novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Smilingrn More than 1 year ago
This book was in a bargain book selection and I was looking for something fast to read. I was very surprised at the content of this book and all the twists and turns it took Loved it more than I imagined. A good book, with a good plot and twists. Kept me interested and entertained.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago