×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Mr. Maybe
     

Mr. Maybe

4.2 190
by Jane Green
 

See All Formats & Editions

To Libby Mason, Mr. Right has always meant Mr. Rich. A twenty-seven-year-old publicist, she’s barely able to afford her fashionable and fabulous lifestyle, and often has to foot the bill for dates with Struggling Writer Nick, a sexy but perpetually strapped-for-cash guy she’s dating (no commitments–really). So when Ed, Britain’s

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Mr. Maybe 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 191 reviews.
Stacey LaCotti More than 1 year ago
The darn chapters are out of order. Chapter 8 falls between chapters 20 and 21! Thanks for the confusion B&N.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love how she always throws these funny little happenings in her writing....totally makes me laugh. I love subbtle humor. This is a fun read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't put it down... Started and finished in less than two days! It totally consumed me!!! I highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great rom com!!
chicadee1972 More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I've read by Jane Green and I really like her style. She is completely down to earth in her feelings, ones I can associate with. The story is realistic enough to where you can put yourself into the story, as one of the characters, watching the storyline unfold. I can't say that the ending was predictable but it was something I was hoping for.
risuena More than 1 year ago
This was the first book from Jane Green I read, and I found it pretty good. It started out great and got me hooked, but as the story progressed, the introduction of new characters were flat, which may have been the point, but it didn't help the story's pull on me. I liked how realistic the storyline was, and the end did pick up suspense and thrill.
Georgiadoo More than 1 year ago
This is my first book by Jane Green, but I am happy to say that it won't be my last. The characters were well developed and relatable. There were a few phrases that I could not understand being American and the characters being British, but that is my only complaint. It is funny and I think that any woman can identify with the protagonist and her battle over what she thinks she wants and what she really wants. I highly recommend it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jane Green is a really fun, witty author and I recommend all her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a great book, really loved it. It is one of those that is hard to put down. I think it only lasted me two days before I finished it. The characters are relatable and it is witty, making it even better. I have read other books by Jane Green and, as usual, they are worth reading. It is a light hearted read. Some people may think the plot is the same as every other book but I was able to even read while watching tv. That is pretty much impossible for me to do but the book just kept me interested. Read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was my first book I read by Jame Green but I loved it and wanted to read more. Since then I've been hooked.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was really good! I enjoyed the british way of life and found the protagonists very likeable. I was rooting for Nick, he was sweet and sexy. Fun story, held my interest throughout and was happy with the ending. I recommend this book. It was my first by this author... I'll definitely read more. S.A.K.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just to warn readers, this is very English, which makes the language, some of the references, etc. just different. I could get past that and found this OK to read though I felt like this ended to have a definite sequel and when I went to the author's website I found nothing. Oh well. Over all this was a take it or leave it kind of story.....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am only a few chapters into this. Having said that, this book is almost painful to read. At one point, I skipped ahead several pages and felt like I didn't miss a thing. I don't quite understand why I am supposed to care about such a self-absorbed protagonist. She is incredibly judgmental, only willing to overlook 'shortcomings' if it serves her own purposes. Not finishing a book is very rare for me, but unless the writing style and characters improve quickly, I will not be finishing this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOL soooo funny!!!! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very easy, cute read. Chapter 9 did appear after chapter 20 which was strange.i loved the ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago