×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Mr. Terupt Falls Again
     

Mr. Terupt Falls Again

4.8 156
by Rob Buyea
 

See All Formats & Editions

The kids and teacher of Because of Mr. Terupt are back in this warm-hearted sequel.

Fifth-grade was full of unforgettable events for Mr. Terupt and his class at Snow Hill School. Seven students were particularly affected by Mr. Terupt. Now those seven students are back, and they've been granted the rare opportunity to send one more year with their

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Mr. Terupt Falls Again 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 156 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay well maybe not so speechless! This book is by far one of the best books that I have ever read! This one is even better than the first! OMG, I could write an entire 25 page essay about this book and I still wouldn'tbe able to fit all if my praise for this book into it! I hope and pray that there is a third one because my family is already tired of me reading talking about how great this one is!!! I would reccomend this book to anyone between the ages of 10 and 14. Like I said before, thus is a truely amazing book that must be read by all! Tis book definitely deserves 5 stars!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the first one and reading the second one now!!!! I have heard tons of great things about this one!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok wow i dont know what to say!! THIS BOOK IS AMAZING IN THE END I CRIED MY EYES OUT! NOT TEARS OF SADNESS BUT HAPINESS YOU WILL BE SO PROUD OF THIS SIXTH GRADE CLASS! THEY WILL HAVE A FEW ISHUES THROUGH OUT AND A FEW SURPRISES? BUT IN THE END YOU WILL BE HAPPY!!!!!! PLEASE READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so unbeliably good. It's hard to beat the first one but I think Rob did a pretty good job. The first book I would probably say for 8 to 12 year olds. This one would probably be for 11 to 14 year olds. Did anyone else find Jessica's way the chapters were written like an interview just a little annoying?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well i would say its more of a middle school read like 6th grade and up - but i LOVED it! Mr.Buyea is sooooo my fave author and i cant wait for the next book! I dont wanna spill the beans cuz i know what it gonna be called ^.^ its gonna be so funny :) hope u found this reviwe helpfull!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book wasgreat! I would reccomend it to 9 to 12 year olds. If you have read the first book, you will fall head over heels for this one. The one flaw is that some parts are more for girls and there is a bit of romance. For all teachers this probably is not the best read-aloud book because as i said, there are some parts that are mostly for girls. I hope this review was helpful!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG SUCH A GREAT BOOK PLUS THRU SKOOL I GET TO MEET THE AUTHOR ROB BUYEA CANT WAIT!!!! ANY1 SHOULD READ THIS GREAT BOOK!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can not wait for this book to cme out. So pumped:)heart. Keep writing Rob Buyea!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Way inappropriate for ages 9-13. I wanted to read it since my class LOVED the first book. How disappointing. Maybe mention things like this once but to keep it up made me uncomfortable so I paraphrased the rest of the book. For fifth grade, it was just "too much". Here's why: Vodka, alcohol, cigarettes Bras, sexy clothing Periods Stuffing bras and breasts Kissing "love interests" All are developmental but not for ten year olds. I was very disappointed in this book. Doesn't hold a candle to the first one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recently read the first book with my class, and the day we finshed it and read in one day. That is how good it is. The reason I bought it was because my teacher said it had muture content. GREAT book!!!!! I wish there was a 3rd book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was so touching and made you think about each charactors life and what it would be like to put yourself in their shoes and take a walk. You never want to put this book down. Rob really knows how to write a good book. This book has the most inteesting twist in it that know one would expect
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TWO THUMBS UP AND ALL TEN TOES AND MY KNEES AND ALL OF THE CELLS IN MY BODY APROVE THEY ALL WERE BLOWN AWAY BY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im only ten years old and this is the the best book ever!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really recomend this book to other kids it is really trully amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I lved this book it really shows what sixth grade can really be like.I recomnd this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im not all the way thourgh but i like it so far and does anyone else agree that its hard th read jessicas chapter?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a verygood one. I happened to read because of Mr. Turupt . I loved it so much that when i saw this book at BN i imidetly looked on my nook and glad that i could get it! This book has a great story line and teaches you lots of good.leson.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a really good book with some mature content for girls. I reccomend reading it if you are fourth grade or above. - &phone
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think before you read this book you should read the first book Because of Mr.Terupt
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was even better then the first! It is funny, sad, and the best book I have ever read. If you liked the first book, I am pretty sure you'll love this one. I strongly suggest this book not to boys, and that you're past the fith grade. My personel age reccomendations for this book is twelve through whatever! Even adults would love this book. This book is an easy five stars. If I had to describe this book in one sentence, it would be: it is a truly surprising book, it had a lot going on in it, and is the best book I have ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So sad funny Beutifuly written
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Truly amazing book! i loved it soo much! I reccomend this book to ONLY GIRLS from ages 10-14. Why? Well because if you dont know about life youll learn some new info. Anyway, BUY THIS FRICKIN BOOK --- WAIT SHHHH! I DONT WANT TO KNOW WHAT YOUR SECOND THOUGHTS ARE JUST BUY IT. :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the first book. His book had great value. I realy appetiate the charecter develepment, but think the book is for children of high reading levl
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it! I think its for ages 11 and up!! Its hilllarious too!! YOU SHOULD READ IT!!!!
Anonymous 7 days ago
So crazy amazing, there is no dought that I will recomend this to all of my friends. This book is a page turner, it always leaves you wanting more. And all of the charicters are so well writen that you can relate to all of there lives. This is one of the best books I have ever read.