×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Much Ado About Anne (The Mother-Daughter Book Club Series #2)
  • Alternative view 1 of Much Ado About Anne (The Mother-Daughter Book Club Series #2)
  • Alternative view 2 of Much Ado About Anne (The Mother-Daughter Book Club Series #2)
     

Much Ado About Anne (The Mother-Daughter Book Club Series #2)

4.7 211
by Heather Vogel Frederick
 

See All Formats & Editions

The mother-daughter book club is back!

This year the mothers have a big surprise in store for Emma, Jess, Cassidy, and Megan: They've invited snooty Becca Chadwick and her mother to join the book club!

But there are bigger problems when Jess finds out that her family may have to give up Half Moon Farm. In a year filled with skating parties, a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Much Ado About Anne (The Mother-Daughter Book Club Series #2) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 211 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you have read the first one you must get the book because tons of twists and turns around every pagr are here you must get this book if you have read the 1st one if you have not read the first one then go by it now because if you do you will be in for a treat the first one was so good i stayed up all night beace it was the best realistic fiction book i've ever read these books are great for any 6th or 7th grade girls and their moms this is a great read.
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
The Mother-Daughter Book Club continues in its second year, this time reading ANNE OF GREEN GABLES.

The mothers decided to invite one more pair to the monthly meetings: Becca Chadwick and her mother. Jess, Emma, and Cassidy are horrified to share their meetings with the class mean girl. Megan, Becca's former friend, doesn't mind the intrusion so much. In fact, as the days go by, Megan realizes that Becca understands her in ways that her friends can not.

While Becca continues snide comments, specifically towards Emma, she's driving a wedge between the friends. Jess, Cassidy, and Emma can't understand why Megan's spending time with Becca and her minions again. When a huge misunderstanding occurs, it looks like Megan might follow Becca and drop out of the book club all together.

When tragedy looms before them, can the girls put aside their differences to come together and save something important to them all?

MUCH ADO ABOUT ANNE intertwines the magic of friendship from ANNE OF GREEN GABLES to present day Concord, weaving between sharp words, high emotions, revenge, forgiveness, and happiness.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
1. A lot of y'all have complained about "too much drama". If a middle-school novel has too much drama for you to live with, then I don't suggest ever reading anything but How To Train Parakeets and Barney books. This is NOT drama, believe me. 2. Lots of people have been like, "A book club. Really? Yawn." But, it's not JUST a book club. It's a story of friends, enemies, and struggles. In other words, it's amazing. 3. I've seen so many "Oo! Its the power of friendship! Again. Go read another friendship book." If y'all are over unlikely friendship books, don't read them. If you hated this book, DONT COMMENT. Rule of life: Don't comment hating it unless you have a serious and HELPFUL reason, ok? Just don't. 4. Bad grammer. Every book has to be proof-read before going in print, so don't say that it hasn't. I didn't notice any gra,mer mistakes, and I read the whole series. If you're the equivelent of a grammer teacher, then read a How To Teach Grammer book. 5. There are so many other books like this. There are? I don't think so. I've never seen a book that pulls you in like this one, except possibly the Harry Potter books. Don't tell other people to read YOUR favorite book. If you thought this was like every other book, once again, DONT COMMENT. Thanks for reading! Hope this helps you decide whether or not ur comment will help someone. :) HAVE FUN READING!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it! It made me tear up! Emma is having to cope with weight, and Jess has to help save Half moon farm! Megan is under pressure with her magizene, friends, an her emmbarsing mom. Cassidy has to cope with her mother dating again. Once again the mother daughter seris connets with girls who face what they are going to have to be. Read it! You will love this book! This is for girls who will eat up a good book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Caution: don' pick up this book unless you have enough time to read it all!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Total 5 stars!!! I felt like i could relate to the characters, SO GOOD!!! :D
Traci Sorenson More than 1 year ago
I think that all girls through fifth to eleventh grade should read this series
Kristie Filonczuk More than 1 year ago
i read this book in two hours because i couldn't keep my nose out of it. this book is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the mother-daughter book club series. I first i thought who would want to read a book about a mother- daughter book club. Boy was i wroung its the best. I am going to get book two hopeful today. This is a book is tots wrouth your money. I love heather vougel fredwick she is the best writer ever. I couldn't put the book down. I cant wait to read the next one. I read the sample great. I gave some things on the other books cant wait to read them too. Take it form me READ THIS SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Godsgirl
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!Well,I have not acually read the book yet,but the sample was good.I will be begging my dad to buy it in the near future!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't believe Jess's family almost loses Half Moon Farm!!!! Thank goodness for thier fashion show!! Hurray that Becca and the MDBC all become friends! A must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book a must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I looooooooooooooooooooooooooooved it!! NEED TO READ 3RD ONE ***************:******************** more stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the most amazing book ever. There are so many different twists in this book. Can't belive what happens to Megan, Half Moon Farm, and the book club. P.S, there is love in the air for Emma and Mrs.Sloane. Can not wait to read Dear Pen Pal! ;) Needs more stars. *****************************************************************************
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is totally awesome please read it there are 6 books in the series and maybe more coming soon the first one is The Mother-Daughter Book Club , then this one, Much Ado About Anne, then Dear Pen Pal, then two other books. I recommend reading them in cronological order because it is way better that way. ALL OF THESE BOOKS ARE AWESOME PLEASE READ!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book. I read it with my mom. You should read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was very dramatic. It made me so sad when Cassidy kept on being rude to Mrs. Sloane's fiance, Stan the Man when he is really trying his best. I loved it at the end, when Stan explained to Cassidy what and why he was there. That part made me cry. ; - (
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hope it is a good book. Do you know what book the book club is reading now? Is it another book like LITTLE WOMEN or is goin to be funner. Wait! Is it that book with Anne or whatever? Written by THE GIRL THAT WON THE FIRST PLACE IN THE MIDDLE/HIGH SCHOOL DIVISION IN CHESS IN CALIFORNIA.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a great book for mature audience when you start reading it you wont be able to put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read all of the books in order to enjoy. These are my favorite series in the whole wide world. After a while i recognized who's who on the cover of every book. First book: Jess. Much ado about Anne: Cassidy. Dear Pen Pal: Megan. Pies & Predjudice: Emma. Home for the Holidays: Becca.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All this and much more wrapped cozily up in a hilariously heartmelting story of a sungle book club of four-oops, make that five- girls. Beautifully done.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like about 12-15. I love theese books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i really liked "much ado about anne" because it was funny! they have suprizes on every page!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Who cant wait for the next MDBC? I know I cant. Read all the books in order so that you understand the books.