×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Murder at Honeysuckle Hotel
     

Murder at Honeysuckle Hotel

4.0 80
by Rose Pressey
 
It�s summertime in Honeysuckle, and everyone is lazing in the shade with a tall glass of lemonade. Everyone except Raelynn Pendleton. She�s stuck working at the local store to make the rent while her no-good ex-husband lives it up with a floozy.

When she inherits a Victorian house, Raelynn jumps at the chance to turn her life around. How can she afford the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Murder at Honeysuckle Hotel 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 75 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm a huge fan of Rose Pressey and was really excited when this came out. I read it in less than 12 hours (I had to sleep some...) This is one of the best amateur sleuth mysteries I have read in a while. The plot was good, the writing fun, and I felt like all my questions were answered by the end. Can't wait for the next one!
anita_63 More than 1 year ago
Raelynn has just moved into town. She works at the local grocery and is nice to everyone. One elderly lady who she had been kind to dies and leaves her a home. Before she even moves in there is a murder in her new backyard. When she meets the local, very hot, Sheriff Kent Klein, things really take a turn for the better. Or has it. Raelynn enjoys shopping at thrift shops and repurposing furniture and household items. She decides to open up her new home as a bed and breakfast. Her first customer seems to have some secrets and the mystery of who murdered the lady in her back yard begins. I enjoyed this book. I laughed out loud several times and found the repurposing of the furniture very interesting. It is a good ideal in this time of uncertainty. You will enjoy the story and it is a very fun book to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First in the honeysuckle hotel series. Lots of fun.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great fast fun read. Love the characters. Cant wait for the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was so excited to read this book bc its by Rose so ofcourse i couldnt wait to read it but also bc it was different from her previous works and i was so curious to see if it still would captivate me. IT DID!!!!!! loved the town and the book had Rose all thru it from the characters to the crafty projects and the cookey crazy anticts i loved every second of it! Cant wait for the next one! Loved it Rose as i do all ur work!
sweetgirlcassandra1 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely LOVED this book!!! It was not her normal writing, but she transitioned amazingly and I sincerely hope that she continues to write more mystery books. Rose's writing style is so fresh and amazing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not one of Rose Pressey's paranormal books... but it is fun and witty all the same. A great mystery with murder and "fishy" goings on in the little town of Honeysuckle, KY.
TRose More than 1 year ago
Great light read. Looking forward to reading more of her books!
CelticDragonfly More than 1 year ago
A fun romp through murder, mystery and recycled crafting. This book was a delight to read. Great characters. I hope to see another Honeysuckle Inn book soon!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great book by Rose Pressey. I could not put it down. Every spare minute went to finihing this book. Great story line with interesting charactors. Ok Rose, whats next?
MySnookie14 More than 1 year ago
I love her books! I love her characters and never ever feel let down!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another fun witty story by Rose Pressey! I love her books and this was just another one that I enjoyed. Her writing style is easy to read and her characters are all so much fun.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast pace.keeps you engaged feel like you there.and you keep telling Rae ,'no dont do it, just run'.Likable characters.Small town everyone thinks they know you better than you know yourself.It may be in another book but Id like to know more of what the deal was with the mayors wife.Other than buildings her dislike for Rae. When you need to be doing somthing else keep telling yourself one more chapter.Really enjoyed.A plus clean ,no sex ,no vulgar language.Awesomsauce!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kenhump More than 1 year ago
I love the ease at which this book reads. Read it in one setting, that made for great evening. Teased me all the way through.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whodunnit More than 1 year ago
Nicely put together, fun ghost and brave heroine, plus a little romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had a very flimsy premise and numerous typos throughout.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The actual premise is good but writer skips necessary details and is disjointed. I only finished to find out who the killer was. Not realistic in many ways.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book
sunnieLM More than 1 year ago
An easy read with a few twists and turns to make it interesting. A light-hearted story with some mystery and romance. Fun book to curl up with by the fireplace on a cold day.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Haven't read this one yet
Trisha11PL More than 1 year ago
This book was easy and light reading, with likeable characters, and just enough mystery to hold one's attention. It didn't have as many twists and turns as some of the heavier, more detailed mysteries I've read, but it was still worth reading just for fun!