×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Murder in the Rue St. Ann
     

Murder in the Rue St. Ann

4.6 22
by Greg Herren
 

See All Formats & Editions

Chanse MacLeod is hired to find out who is trying to undermine a new nightclub opening in the French Quarter—but when the nightclub's publicist is murdered, the prime suspect in his boyfriend, Paul—who has a sordid past he carefully hid from Chanse. And when Paul jumps bail, it's up to Chanse to clear his boyfriend and find him, before it's too late.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Murder in the Rue St. Ann (Chanse MacLeod Series #2) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In Greg Herren's first Chance MacLeod mystery (Murder in the Rue Dauphin) the policeman-turned-private eye was unbelievably dumb as well as lucky. Having miracously survived that mystery, he is smarter in his second book. Now when he rushes off to confront a suspect, he tells someone first where he is going, and carries a gun to protect himself. And when he rushes to the murderer's home to make the reveal, he calls the police to tell them FIRST! However he still has not yet learned that the only satisfying way to make the reveal is to gather all the suspects in the manor house (okay this is New Orleans, make it a plantation house), reveal the murderer, and have the police waiting in the wings to rush in when the murderer confesses and tries to make good his/her escape.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*a girl enters the cabin. She has choppy ash blonde hair and light grey eyes with streaks of dark blue. Her bangs cover her right eye. Her features are sharp and aristocratic. She has a light tan and a light splattering of freckles on her face. She wears black skinny jeans and a Death Note shirt. A katana is on her back and an array of throwing knives are on a belt across her chest* Home..for now. *she throws her bag down on a bunk*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant stop, i need some help, f--- u im by myself, is it truth or lie? Its what you cant deny! (Just a beginning)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wanna fly
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wth!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can post again ony at scart letter lol
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like pie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Brilliant u?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did u mean here?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"That's still weird..."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I dont bknow .comes closrr. ill jsust leave .looks sad
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow..... I am a vegetarian in rl, so i might stand a chance. But wow. I feel so sorry. My friend Tyshia in rl does this and she loves it. Can u believe that?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Smiled at wolf im gonna have fun
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey wolf
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hades cabin
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He lays down on his bunk and looks at a picture of kels. He cries and falls to sleep muttering "where did you go?" Over and over.
brjunkie More than 1 year ago
Dominique DuPre is opening Domino's across from The Pub and Oz. But, she is being harassed/sabotaged, cut power lines and city code violations. Her PR guy Mark Williams says it is because she is black and the other clubs don't want the competition. Chanse's investigation turns out that Mark has a criminal record for fraud. And, Chanse must prove Paul's innocence. He has been arrested for the suspicion of murder. But, Chanse has doubts of his own when Paul's past resurfaces. How can you trust someone when you know they are not telling you the whole truth. Chanse's investigation turns up all kinds of things from Paul's past, that Chanse never knew about Paul. Next, Paul goes missing under suspicious circumstances. The real question is, is this the end for Chanse and Paul's relationship. Can they make things right, and find Paul in time?
Guest More than 1 year ago
Murder in the Rue St. Ann is a great book. I have read all three of the Chance McCloud murder series. I am the kind of person that is a not a reader. I would rather watch the movie, but Greg Herren was able to capture my imagination and keep me interested in this book. I couldn¿t put it down. I defiantly recommend this book to anyone that is either a avid reader or doesn¿t like to read long books.