×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Simple Ways to Reach Out to Muslims (Ebook Shorts)
     

Simple Ways to Reach Out to Muslims (Ebook Shorts)

4.3 11
by Carl Medearis
 

See All Formats & Editions

A New Perspective on Reaching Out to Muslims

Despite growing numbers of Muslims and Christians living or working next to each other, major barriers remain. Not only do mistrust and fear get in the way, but so do misunderstandings. It doesn't have to be this way, however.

Carl Medearis provides new insights into the top questions people have about Muslims

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Muslims, Christians, and Jesus: Gaining Understanding and Building Relationships 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book as an assignment and I was very curious to see what Medearis had to say. I started very defensively, but very soon changed my mind. I can really see that he has a great insight on the middle eastern culture and on how to reach and build bridges between our peoples. The book is geared towards missionaries, but anyone who can benefit from understanding their neighbors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I agree with you so much. The bible tells us EVERY knee wil bow. There is a song that goes...<br> One day every tounge will confess you are God.<br> One day every knee will bow.<br> Still the greatest treasure remains, oh God.<br> With that, we choose you now.<br> I love that song. Any way, peace out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Am not a christan but i have friend that are and i respect that because we are all the same the only thing different is that we believe in jesus in defferent ways but am pretty sure we all believe in one god. May peace be open all of us
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend this book . It separates religion from belief . It is not only an introduction the the Muslim people and how alike we truly are, but how to lead others, especially nonbelievers to Christ. Gives us a way to change the world through His love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Should be called &quot;How to Suck Up to Muslims In The Us So You Can Convert Them&quot;. But go ahead, try using this in Muslim countries and see how far you get! (Beirut, Lebanon, where the author lived, has always had a large Christian population, so being a missionary  there isn't particularly tough).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
pavaojc More than 1 year ago
If you are a Christian, you need to read this book. Even if you think you may never cross paths with a Muslim, you still need to read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Redeemed-by-Grace More than 1 year ago
God says in the Bible &quot;Whoever has a voice, let them speak.  He also says, &quot;Don't make anyone stumble.&quot; The times of our day makes it very critical for anyone and everyone to make statements of truth. God does tell us to love everyone including our enemies. Christians and Muslims doe not believe in the same God. Christians and Muslims have very different beliefs in Jesus Christ as the author states in his book.  Christians believe that Jesus is the son of God.  Muslims believe Jesus is a prophet. Big difference.The author suggests we talk to Muslims about Jesus, but tells us to not mention Jesus as the Son of Go to Muslims. The very basics of Christianity is our faith and belief as Jesus as the Son of God. The people of Israel rejected Jesus as the Messiah as the Bible predicted they would.Muslims want Jesus to come back so He can say He was a prophet. I will and I always will proclaim Jesus as the Messiah. Why would the author suggest that I shouldn't. In the end every knee will bow for Jesus Christ as the Son of God as the Bible tells.  Please do no tell  me otherwise. me otherwise.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was very helpful. Everyone should read it. I plan to have book discussions using it.