×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Must Love Dogs
     

Must Love Dogs

4.0 41
by Claire Cook
 

See All Formats & Editions

First the USA Today bestselling novel. Then the big screen romantic comedy movie starring Diane Lane and John Cusack. Now MUST LOVE DOGS is a series and this is Book 1!

"Voluptuous, sensuous, alluring and fun. Barely 40 DWF seeks special man to share starlit nights. Must love dogs."

Life after divorce for Sarah Hurlihy consists of juggling her job as a preschool

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Must Love Dogs 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 41 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
'Must Love Dogs' was a fantastic book. The plot line was interesting and the characters came out strong and real. I could actually relate to what happened. Her description of the scenes provided an excellent platform for us to be transfered into her story. Excellent work!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought that this was a very good book. I was so happy to see that one of the characters had the same name as me- Siobhan. (For anyone wondering it is pronounced as if it was spelt Shivawn) The book did drag on a little bit, but overall I thought it was enjoyable. I would suggest this book to anyone looking for a quick read. Not great for someone who looks for a lot of depth in what they read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I picked it up I must confess because of the movie and the fact that I like both Diane Lane and Jon Cusack. I was pleasantly surprised to find the book so GOOD that I couldn't put it down. I only hope that the movie can do the book justice - which isn't always the case. LOVE IT!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book. I found myself laughing out loud and talking out loud to the characters as if they could hear me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the movie, and when I saw the book on sale, I decided to give it a try. I'm certainly glad I did. It was a fun and entertaining book. I didn't realize it was the 1st of 3 books, but I am looking forward to reading more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read one other book by this author that was fantastic. However this book was so scattered I never knew where the story line was going. The direction kept changing and was extremely unsettling. I doubt I'll purchase anymore.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book more than anything I have ever read! I started reading this in my Geometry class and I couldn't put it down! It was so funny and hilarious! I love how the character of Sarah is so real life and down to Earth and so many females can relate to her situation wheater the be divorced or just got dumped by a guy! And she can relate so well to that fact that it stinks with the search of finding that perfect guy to replace the one that you/or let you go! IT is a wonderful book that I will recomend to ANYONE of all ages!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The best part was when Sarah was talking to Mrs. Wallace, that was hilarious! I was disappointed by the ending. It was rather cheesy, I knew it would be I just wanted to read it to say I've read it. I think it was slightly better than the movie though. But I would suggest reading the book first because the movie is very different than the book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book in a day at work. It is very cute, charming and one that is a great page turner. The Hurlihy family reminds me a lot of my family, but in a more odd way. And watching Sarah get back into the dating scene made me laugh more than a few times. I can't wait to see the movie!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I recommend this book to anyone with patience and tolerance for human folly. A friend who recommended the book to me commented, 'Sometimes you just want to smack Sarah.' However, I believe that Sarah responds to her life events as a woman of her age and position would (over 40, husband had an affair and left her, she kept the house). If you tend to get annoyed with people who seem drenched in self-pity, however, stay away from this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is very good. I think it has a great plot line and there are many parts I can relate to in the book, which intrigued my interest in the story. It is unpredictable up to the end, and it really held my attention.I am a person who only reads for enjoyment, and I don't like to have to think real hard in a book,so this book suited me well. However, if you want in-depth thinking in a book, this one would not be for you.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Not much depth. I read it because I live in the next town over from the author. NOT a page turner...I was disappointed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was a HUGE disappointment. It was extremely slow and lacked any real depth. The writing style of the author seemed odd - an attempt to be funny, but you just end up thinking the characters are annoying. It was all I could do just to finish it.