×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

My Cherished Enemy
     

My Cherished Enemy

4.0 13
by Samantha James
 
DEVIL'S MISTRESS

Seeking protection from her vicious scheming uncle, spirited Kathryn of Ashbury is forced to turn to her despised enemy, Guy de Marche, the dashing Earl of Sedgewick, for aid. But the handsome arrogant knight demands more than she is willing to give—arousing within her a passion she has vowed to resist.

MASTER OF HER HEART

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

My Cherished Enemy 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was horrible and unsettling. The "hero" is a paranoid, abusive rapist whose goal is to break the will of the heroine. And he does. She starts off as an independent, free thinking, and strong willed woman and ends up "in love" with the man who kidnapped, abused, and raped her? Seriously?? Their happily ever after is a more like combination of battered women and Stockholm syndromes. Suffice it to say, I won't be reading any other books by this author. In fact, I would go so far as to suggest Ms. James seek counseling if this is her idea of a love story. I wish I could give it zero stars.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
perfect man very sexy loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was disappointed in this one. I love many of Ms. James other books like My Lord Conquererband Gabriel's Bride. The characters did not engage my emotions. I felt nothing of their love for each other only the hate and constant misunderstandings. This one gets 3stars but only because the author is Ms. James.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was very well written. However, it included scenes that were very difficult to read. Several reviewers complained about a rape scene. However, during that historical period that was the fate of many women both noble born or poor. It is still a factor in women's lives today. It is a good read and the characters are touched with reality. I could clearly see this as a book that i would reread.e
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first book by this author. The book is about 300 pages times 2 because the page number does not change each time. The male is an alpha male and good man. He is smart. The woman is a little too defiant when she should be grateful. I wish the female was more honest. The romance was very good. The story may or maynot be a little predictable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is well worth reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good book and it kept you enticed but I found it a bit rough on the romance. Sort of disheartening when a rape begins their relationship. And the book is about 700 pages. An exerpt from another book, "The Rebellious Heart" intrigued me further into that book for about 70 pages and then you have to buy the book if you want to know what happens... except its NOT available on an ereader!!! How frustrating is that? It's over $30 to buy in paperback or you can buy a used paperback, pay shipping and have to wait to see what happens. Not happy.