×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

My Fair Highlander
     

My Fair Highlander

4.0 31
by Mary Wine
 

See All Formats & Editions

Jemma Ramsden is a wild thing in a noblewoman's body-so thinks Gordon Dwyre, Laird Barras, watching her galloping on horseback through her brother's lands. Bold, headstrong, beautiful: the perfect bride for a lusty Scots warrior. He might be able to convince her, too, if she would hear his suit. But Barras doesn't wait to be handed what he wants. When he's forced to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

My Fair Highlander 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was very disappointed with this book. . In my world no is no and any assault after no is rape. I guess in this book she looked like she wanted me was good enough . I understand what has to go into a "romance" book but I've read many by this author much better . Thankfully I borrowed it free from the library and didn't pay $10.49 for it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good short read. Just over 190 pages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very enjoyable, love the main characters, especially Gordon, what a man!!!!! There is lots of mystery, emotions, romance! Highly recommend, love MW's books!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
harstan More than 1 year ago
Lord Curan Ramsden has given his sister Jemma plenty of time to move past the death of their beloved father, but she has not. Instead she is passed the acceptable age of marriage and rides the estate like a wild woman neglecting her duty to the clan. Their neighbor Lord Gordon Dwyre wants to marry the rowdy female and her brother accepts his offer. When Curan informs Jemma of his decision, she become irate and jumps on her stallion. When English rogues attack her while she is riding the Ramsden estate, Gordon rescues her; taking her to his keep where her English roots are scorned though she trusts the Scots before her own kind. She is as attracted to the Scot as he is to her. They fight, fuss and make love with abandon. However, someone poisons his beloved Jemma; Gordon knows they must find who her dangerous stalker is before this person succeeds in killing Jenna. My Fair Highlander is an exciting heated Highlander historical romance starring two independent obstinate protagonists who feel they are Bedding the Enemy from just after his rescue of her as she finds herself In the Warrior's Bed. The story line is fast-paced but it is the battling lovers who make Highland Heat to the elation of sub-genre fans. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ScooperSpeaks More than 1 year ago
My Fair Highlander is a historical romance for grown women who like their men hot, hard and willing to give it all up for their women. It features an alpha hero and a spitfire heroine. One of the satisfying things about the story is the heroine's knowledge of herself. She knows when she's being irritable and attempts to fix the problem. It shows she is a grown woman and not a little girl playing the I-want-you-but-I-need-to-grow-up-first game. Despite really liking the story, I gotta admit that the sex in the story really threw me at first. It's that the sex is unexpected. I'm sure it's done to introduce the instant attraction between the hero and the heroine, but it didn't excite me for the characters. It raised my eyebrows. Later the sex scenes just about burn the pages. My Fair Highlander is a comfort, romance novel. There are no mysterious twists or huge surprises, but that's okay. Why? Well, because the story is one that I'll pick up time after time because it takes me to Scotland. You know where the alphas are super alphas who love deeper than any other man alive. I know what I'm getting when I pick up My Fair Highlander: a romance with a clear, happily ever after ending. Not a series.