×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

My Horizontal Life: A Collection of One Night Stands
     

My Horizontal Life: A Collection of One Night Stands

3.6 25
by Chelsea Handler
 

See All Formats & Editions


In this raucous collection of true-life stories, Chelsea Handler recounts her time spent in the social trenches with that wild, strange, irresistible, and often gratifying beast: the one-night stand.

You've either done it or know someone who has: the one-night stand, the familiar outcome of a night spent at a bar, sometimes the sole payoff for your

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

My Horizontal Life: A Collection of One-Night Stands 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What if you have little respect for your body, a voracious sexual appetite, and were a decent story teller? Chelsea writes well, the dialogue flows, and it's a glimpse into another world. An easy read. Don't confuse your opinion of the book with your opinion of the lifestyle!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love how raunchy and real she is ! She's awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wanted to read something mindless and fun, and this fit the bill. Some parts were shocking, some were laugh out loud funny. If you like her show, you'll like the book.
Chancie 23 days ago
Horrendously racist comments/ideas/stories in many of the chapters, and most stories are very difficult to believe to be true. Definitely pass on this one. I was looking for a fun light-hearted read, and I ended up angry through most of it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She had me cracking up the entire time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't laugh at all with this book! It seemed too exaggerated and it was just not funny to me at all. I was really hoping it would be a good book, ah well. I do not recommend it at all. Save your money and your time.
LoLo420 More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
 
LadiSteele More than 1 year ago
I laughed out loud!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CurlyCa More than 1 year ago
You need an open mind re: sex but one of the funniest books I have ever read. A fun, easy read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book! The stories made me laugh out loud and I couldn't put it down. I had a bad day at work on Friday and I was looking for laugh to get the weekend started off right, this book exceeded my expectations. If you appreciate Chelsea's standup or her show, then this book is a definite read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enough said! Funny easy read!
Luckygranadma More than 1 year ago
Pretty disgusting stories, pooping her pants, throwing them out of the window at her dates house. Dog brings eats part of them and brings back the part with "brown streak". WOW! What a book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book,it made me laugh out loud ! It reminded me of my escapades a few years ago,its nice to know I'm not the only one !!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a loser of a book. Every and I mean every story was the same. He either had a big or small penis. Or he was good or bad in bed. If your gone to write a book about your one night stands give some detail , still this book still would of suck. Save your self some money and read the free sample.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Got em!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the worst books I have ever read. Kept waiting for a redeeming moment...never came.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Class has all but disappeared in today's world.