×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

My Kind of Christmas (Virgin River Series #20)
     

My Kind of Christmas (Virgin River Series #20)

4.4 170
by Robyn Carr
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Riordan brothers may have a reputation for being rough-and-tumble, but Patrick has always been the gentle, sweet-natured one. These days, his easygoing manner is being tested by his high-octane career as a navy pilot. But for the Riordan brothers, when the going gets tough…the tough find the love of a good woman.

Except the woman who has caught

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

My Kind of Christmas 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 170 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has it ALL - Funny, laughs, sad, tears, loving family and friends, loyalty, - characters are just wonderful. I love Robyn's Virgin River Series. This is the best one so far - I never wanted My Kind of Christmas to end - could not put it down! I can hardly wait for the next - she gets better with each one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this in one sitting. It's so nice to read a story about a heroine I can like and admire. That "Hunk of burning Irish love" is yummy too. What a lovable man. Robyn Carr doesn't disappoint in number twenty of a wonderful series.
RRPNC More than 1 year ago
I loved this series!!!! I would Recommend Very Highly!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of the Virgin River Series! I don't know how Robyn Carr does it but the books just keep getting better. This book brought in a lot of the Virgin River characters that we haven't heard about in awhile. I really like when she does that. The dialogue between the Riordan brothers was so funny! Her books always make me feel like I am standing right there in Virgin River! This book does not disappoint but is one of the best. Enjoy! Robyn keep turning out these books!
andie0910 More than 1 year ago
Another great Virgin River book. Just wish she could write them faster because I enjoy them so much.
gnomey More than 1 year ago
Just like books 1 through 17 this one is touching and funny. Robyn Carr reminds us all why we enjoy reading. Following a series like this makes you feel like part of their family.
MaryBeeMR More than 1 year ago
I have read all of the Virgin River Series and this one is as fun and interesting as all the rest!! I love it when a new one comes out!! Keep writing Robyn!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Virgin river series the best series. Please write faster
macrand4 More than 1 year ago
I love this series. I have not read one that was not exceptional and this one is no different. The stories are so sweet and the people so much fun to read about. I wish there was a new one more often.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I own every book in the Virgin River Series and hope they keep coming... Ms. Carr is a real story teller whose books include real people with real lives... Love the characters and can easily believe the twists and turns and the humor and sadness in their lives... Just the kind of stories to curl up with.. Wish I could find Jack's Tavern cause I would really love to partake of Preacher's cooking and Jack's love of his town and his people... Can't wait for Number 19 to hit the shelf... Read and enjoy!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once you start reading the Virgin River series you feel like you're one of the residents and all the characters are your friends. I've read them all 1-18 and will continue awaiting the next one.
afghanrockgirl More than 1 year ago
I found this book as good as every other in the Virgin River series. Makes me feel the gamut of human emotions. I laughed, cried, smiled, and felt the pangs of seperation and hope of reunion. The only thing lacking was Rosie Riordan. The typical humor of a young child at Christmas would be a bonus. I'm waiting impatiently for the next book in the series - it always feels like a letter from home, catching me up on all the latest news with my family and friends.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good book especially if you have read all the books in this series!
Miki6 More than 1 year ago
I have read every one of Robyn Carr's Virgin River books. They are, without a doubt, the most heartwarming stories, and this one is no exception. I want to visit Virgin River and sit in Jack's Bar and have one of Preacher's great meals
Anonymous 4 months ago
It kept me intrigued. Good story.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Loved the book when it came out in 2012. Not sure why it has an Oct. 2016 release date now?? Guess I should have paid more attention before I bought it a second time. So frustrated.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must read, all 20 books in the Virgin River series. Loved each an everyone of them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RtBBlog More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Aubrey Book provided by NetGalley for review Review originally posted at Romancing the Book Once again I’m just amazed how much I love Robyn Carr. I feel like I’m going home to my mother’s house every time I read one of her novels.There is just so much to love in her novels. You get to return to characters in past novels and learn about two new characters. Her writing is so clear and concise. It brings about emotions from me that I don’t get from other authors. I laugh and I cry; sometimes all on one page. Angie LaCroix is Jack Sheridan’s oldest niece. Her mother is very head strong and domineering. After she almost died in a car accident she needs to go to Virgin River to figure out what she wants to do for the rest of her life. Patrick Riordan is on leave from the Navy while he figures out if wants to return to the Navy. Both are going through a lot and have suffered great trauma recently. Neither one is looking to fall in love but that is what happens. Slowly but surely the magic of Virgin River gets to them and they have a quick and exciting love affair. What I find so awesome about how the two of them fall in love is that they are not doing anything elaborate but getting to know each other and spend a lot quality time together. Patrick is very sweet and loving towards Angie. He encourages her to go after her dreams. Angie learns a lot from Patrick but also learns a lot about herself. I adored Angie and Patrick. I love how loving and crazy they were about each other. There love is the kind of love I hope to find one day. My Kind of Christmas is easily my new favorite Robyn Carr novel. I love strong hero that need to show their vulnerable side in order to fall in love. I cannot wait till the next installment of her Virgin River series. I do not know what I’ll do when she is no longer writing her Virgin River novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have really enjoyed reading Robyn Carr's books, hoever, she really needs to change her story line a bit. Every book has a soldier's widow ooleft behind to get by on her own. The plots are all so simaler that I wonder if she reads them.