×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

My Life Outside the Ring
     

My Life Outside the Ring

4.2 35
by Hulk Hogan
 

See All Formats & Editions

Hulk Hogan, born Terry Bollea, burst onto the professional wrestling scene in the late seventies and went on to become a world wrestling champion many times over. From humble beginnings, this giant of a man escaped a pre-ordained life of dock and construction work in Port Tampa, Florida, to become one of the most recognizable celebrities on the planet. He did it

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

My Life Outside the Ring 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 34 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A suprisingly fascinating read....much more in-depth than Linda Hogan's bio.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Let me first start this review by saying, i have grown up watching hulk wrestle from an early age and although i did enjoy wrestling from my younger years im not fanatical about it like some people i know.What i really like are autobiography type books that really pull you in and wont let you go easliy and i must say this is one of them.After reading this you will look at hulk and your own self a bit differently. I really never thought i would be so inspired by a wrestler for crying out loud and after reading this you will to. You will learn some pretty personal things from the man himself.You will see what a great father and person in general he really is.I was suprised i thought hulk in real life was some kind of super mean and overly tough guy, he is actually just the opposite. Just a gentle softhearted giant. I especially enjoyed the chapter titled Going Home.Boy does it tug on ones heart strings.All i can say is, if you are even remotely thinking of buying this book i dont think you will be disappointed.And you will definately have a hard time laying this book down that is unless you are a speed reader and can finish it in one night.....Hulk i wish you the best of luck pal on your ongoing troubles and trials.And this book is truly such an inspiration to me.Thanks for sharing your times of joy and pain with us. If you buy the ebook version such as i, dont expect to see any pictures they are only in the paper version.This really sucks.I actually went to a local target store to actually see and sneek an inside peek at the pics.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow. Very interesting life. I finished reading it and still want more. I hope he writes a continuation of what has happened after he finish this book. You can feel he really is talking to you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Terry, Is "Coach Hatch" by chance Coach Shook? I remember being forced to run those goal posts at Ballast Point, so many years ago...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hulkamania
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is everything a Hulk Hogan fan would want, great stories, awesome pictures, and no ties to the WWE. The last book had that little WWE logo which means they dipped their hands in to control the accounts and story. Finally an honest true story. What ya gonna do when the truth comes out on you. Brother!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Its quite different from his first book that he put out telling the story of his life "inside the ring". It really gives you a different perspective on Hulk and the obstacles that he's had to overcome over the years.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was fantastic. I was shocked to read the details of his exciting life. I was moved by his ability to overcome such obstacles and seem to take the high road. This book was touching and has helped me understand the power of positive thinking. The stories about his children and the unconditional love he had for them is so evident in the lines in this book. Fantastic read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sinestrojoe More than 1 year ago
When You Find Out This Book is For You! Great inside look of HH's life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
longtimehulkamaniac More than 1 year ago
This is a very surprising and revealing book by Hulk about his personal problems and how he is overcoming them by changing his thinking and belief systems. It is brutally honest, and paints a picure that no one who is only familiar with his in ring persona would expect. The first half of the book is about his wrestling career, and mostly retreads stuff we have read about in his first book. The really interesting part of it is the 2nd half of the book dealing with Nick's tragic car crash, his wife's treatment of him over the years, his divorce, and how his life was changed by the book, "The Secret". I was most impressed with how Hulk has been able to forgive all those around him who have hurt him to the point where he was contemplating suicide. Well worth the time.
notagreatreader More than 1 year ago
I have been a Hulk Hogan fan since I saw "Thunderlips" in Rocky III. I'm glad the Hulk was very open in the book. I remember the media reports that came out after Nick's accident and they didn't look favorable. But in the book Hulk doesn't make an excuse, but tries to improve himself and everyone around him. I feel sorry about is marriage, but it seems like he came our the other side a better man. I thought the book had a great balance of all the things he has been through in life. I wish the Hulk luck with the rest of his endeavors, and I would recommend this to anyone who would like a good, fast, and entertaining read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a pleasure to read. I am a huge Hulk Hogan fan and found it to be very interesting, however I think anyone would enjoy this book. It is well written, heartfelt and has bits of humor mixed in. It shows a side of Pro wrestling and fame that many might not understand. Excellent book!