×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

My Lucky Day
     

My Lucky Day

4.3 12
by Keiko Kasza
 

See All Formats & Editions

An award-winning story time favorite with a hilarious twist at the end.

When a delicious-looking piglet knocks on Mr. Fox's door, the fox can hardly believe his good luck. It's not every day that dinner just shows up on your doorstep. It must be his lucky day!

But as the piglet is quick to point out, shouldn't the fox give him a bath first? And wouldn't it be best

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

My Lucky Day (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Businessbookjunkie More than 1 year ago
Fabulous little fable about a little pig that outsmarts it's predators. I think it has a great message for kids about using brains over braun.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My First grader loves this book. We read it all the time and still laugh at the clever pig. Great for expressive dialogue and we laugh at the illustrations!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was introduced to this book via my kindergarten reading series, Reading Street. This is a clever story that is sure to keep the children giggling. Just when the adult in me assumed I knew the story line I realized I had been fooled! The illustrations, particularly the facial expressions, speak volumes. A fantastic book to use to exemplify the use of details in one's illustrations. I ordered additional copies as the children asked for one more look time and time again...a sure sign of a perfect piece of literature.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am 52 yrs. old but got this book for research purposes because I hope to become a writer of childrens books one day. This is the most clever book I think I've ever read!! I was just amazed the entire time I was reading it. Very very cute storyline, wonderful illustrations, kept my attention on every line and this is a book I will keep in my own library for years to come. I will also be recommending it to parents with children. I can only wonder how the author came up with such a clever book. What an inspriation to me!! But most of all what a wonderful and funny book for children!! I would guess that every child would just love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute story about a pig who tricks his natural enemies into making him gourmet meals, giving him bubble baths, and even massages. Brains can win out against brawn.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of our favorites! The humor is great for children and adults. Our 3 and 4 year olds have turned this one into a play at home. The facial expressions on the animals, and the effort that the fox goes to is hilarious!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite kids' books -- to read to my kids and to give as a gift. Kids are engaged by the great illustrations and the narrative that really moves. Great pick!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My son who is four years old and me love to read it. We act out this book. He knows the book by heart. I will be a future teacher and will read this book to my students. I will also read this book for literacy night at an elementary school.My partner and me will wear masks to make it fun.