×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

My Remarkable Journey
     

My Remarkable Journey

4.3 26
by Larry King
 

See All Formats & Editions

Larry King's trademark suspenders and unmistakable voice are known around the world to millions of viewers who have made him a permanent fixture in their living rooms every night. For a half century, he has been host to the world's most influential figures, and after some 40,000 inter- views, here is King's own remarkable and riveting story, from his

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

My Remarkable Journey 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
StarJS More than 1 year ago
Wonderful read! Thanks to Lary, he takes us on a great journey and history into his world and personal life. He never ceases to amaze us, but now I appreciate all the layers 'WE' as the public don't usaully see. This book has many more interesting stories and topics that haven't been all over the media interviews...so pick up the book!
Star_Dust More than 1 year ago
Wow, all I can say is this wonderful read brought immediate laughter to me as each page gave much deserved merit to Larry King's life in a vivid and extra ordinary way filled with many colors of the human spirit. Just learning about how he obtained his first pair of glasses was indeed symbolic of his ability to truly "see" the diversity in people's personalities. I enjoyed learning about how he developed into such a fascinating and loyal human being. His sense of humor and ability to dance with the microphone on his desk is also a metaphor for his wonderful sense of self. Reading his book was indeed a "journey" one should take. Laughter came to me when I needed it the most. Star_Dust
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you grew up in the Bronx or Brooklyn in the 50s or sixties you will relate to this book.Larry tells some great stories through out his book.Stories that I found repeating to friends and relatives very entertaining. He definetly led a very interesting and full lifeand continues to entertain the public with his guests.He knows how to ask the right questions. Very easy reading.
Robinhoodbook More than 1 year ago
Larry tell us about his life, his experience on radio and then television, is one of the most honest books I ever read in a personal life, Larry seeks to know how to link the reader with his personal journey, it is excellent book based on data and facts, also emotions, not always seen on Television inside an Interview, it is as if the reader interviews Larry King, great pictures too and it has an extensive journey on his work and personal Life, it seems he puts in a balance family and work, it has a very good sense of humor.
MagicPug1102101 More than 1 year ago
I couldn't stop reading this. A very interesting, intelligent, and likeable man. This is one book I am particularly happy to have bought and read. The first book I read on my NOOK Color, not sorry about either purchase.
PhDrSeuss More than 1 year ago
i had 1 problem with this book ..... i couldnt put it down. the things larry went thru 2 become & get where he is 2day was somethin. i love lookin at larry king live & never knew who i was lookin at when i was younger. i just knew i liked his show & can recall when he use 2 smoke (while doin his show). well he doesnt smoke anymore (thank god). some of the subjects he has in his book are just as good as those he has on his show. lotta touching, funny & inspirational things are mentioned here. i knew that he met alot of people along the way but DANG LARRY NOT THAT MANY!!!!! its a great recommendation i have others that now want to read it.
theReaderAA More than 1 year ago
my remarkable journey is one of the most entertaining memoirs i have ever read. from his 8 wives to his long lost son larry kings story is filled with funny,sad and touching stories. i espacially like the story about when he was a kid when he and his buddies told the school that one of their freinds had died. i also liked the q&a chapter when he said he would like to interview god. this book is a must read.
grannyJD More than 1 year ago
Larry's book was well written. It flowed so easily, and was so entertaining that I couldn't put it down. Read it in one sitting. Loved the inserts from friends and family - to give their viewpoint on a particular happening. And, the pictures were great !! Larry's life truly is a 'Remarkable Journey,' and I'm so pleased he's taken the time to share it.
tboozl More than 1 year ago
I THOUGHT IT WAS A VERY FUNNY BOOK AND ONE THAT I CAN RELATE TO BECAUSE I TOO CAME FROM NYC. LARRY'S WAY OF EXPRESSING HIMSELF SOUNDED VERY FAMILIAR TO ME AND HIS WRITING WAS GOOD! IT IS A ENTERTAINING BOOK AND ONE THAT WOULD MAKE A GREAT GIFT ESPECIALLY IF ONE LIKES LARRY KING. IT'S WORTH THE READ!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a fun, quick read. Not too many surprises, but if you like watching his show, you'd enjoy this look at how he came to be where he is. I would recommend it to anyone looking for some insights into the TV world, and for Larry's take on some of the many people he's met and interviewed. Also a lot of back story about Larry's youth, kind of fun to hear about.
Marlisa More than 1 year ago
I could not put it down once I started it. It was fascinating for early history of today's TV & radio not just LKL.
SANDRA37 More than 1 year ago
TYPICAL LARRY KING; READS JUST AS IF YOU WERE LISTENING TO HIM SPEAK! LOVED IT AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. ENJOY.
Dr_Wilson_Trivino More than 1 year ago
- Larry King speaking on his latest book, My Remarkable Journey, on May 31 at the Marcus Jewish Community Center of Atlanta (MJCCA), covered a gambit of topics covering his life's journey. Co-hosted with his wife Shawn, this duo left the crowd wanting more. King spoke about his life long dream to be a part of broadcasting, he studied, practiced, and dreamt of working in radio. Finally his break came in a radio station in Miami, he was to go on at eight in the morning on Monday. That previous weekend he did not sleep in anticipation of his debut program. Monday came, the producer asked his name and he told him Larry Ziegler. The producer said the last name was too ethnic, what is his name? Nervous, King glanced at the newspaper on the producer's desk and saw a liquor store add King Wholesale and blurted out "Larry King". So was his the birth of a King. King, nervous with a new name and new set up, was fidgeting with the buttons, could not get anything on the air, he froze. The producer kicked the door and yelled "communicate!!" So King told the audience he was on air for the first time, new name, and new equipment, so lesson one of his successes, you need to always be honest regardless of what is going on. That way the audience is with you and wants you to succeed. A very candid talk, King spoke of the impact of his father dying when he was nine. He felt his father had abandoned him and placed the burden of being the head of the family. This has lead to a lifelong ordeal with mistrust. Even today, he expects to go home and find his wife gone. His wife, many years his junior always brings the same attention when he walks into a room. So King's response is, "if she dies, she dies", bringing roar of laughter from the audience. Part comedian, part entertainer, and part showman, King shared from his life's work and the candid stories in this latest book. As to how he prepares for his interviews, he does not, he prefers spontaneous reactions and is a self proclaimed time watcher, and he is early and realizes that time moves on regardless of what is going on. So take the time and read the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago