Customer Reviews for

my6sense

Average Rating 2.5
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(52)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Very Happy!

I love this app! I can actually post a comment at one time to BOTH Facebook and Twitter at the same time! No cut copy and pasting! Its easier to read, its neater and best thing...its FREE!!! Understand this is a short cut app also though. This is basically to READ and c...
I love this app! I can actually post a comment at one time to BOTH Facebook and Twitter at the same time! No cut copy and pasting! Its easier to read, its neater and best thing...its FREE!!! Understand this is a short cut app also though. This is basically to READ and comment. If you want to actually get in and read a certain person's page, well, you will have to log on to your FB or Twitter. BUT who does that often? This is very very nice. I love it and give it 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by happyandblessed on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

41 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Still feeling like an alpha release

When I downloaded it (Jul 9), it was still listed as aa beta release, so I expected some hiccups. However, it still has some major basic issues. One big one for me was that several times it displayed a dialog that couls not be closed and the only way to clear it was a...
When I downloaded it (Jul 9), it was still listed as aa beta release, so I expected some hiccups. However, it still has some major basic issues. One big one for me was that several times it displayed a dialog that couls not be closed and the only way to clear it was a full power down of the Nook. For a news reader I think that Pulse does better. For a twitter client, Seesmic with all its short comings is still better. Overall the product is an interesting idea, but the basics aren't there to suppprt it.

posted by 8677399 on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Still feeling like an alpha release

    When I downloaded it (Jul 9), it was still listed as aa beta release, so I expected some hiccups. However, it still has some major basic issues. One big one for me was that several times it displayed a dialog that couls not be closed and the only way to clear it was a full power down of the Nook. For a news reader I think that Pulse does better. For a twitter client, Seesmic with all its short comings is still better. Overall the product is an interesting idea, but the basics aren't there to suppprt it.

    41 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Okay....

    Could DEFINITELY be a little more user-friendly. What it really needs is a good instruction manual or something.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Not Working

    It would always say password already used when i tried hundreds i bet hundred dont even use this app!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Seismic is better

    :(

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    Errors

    It keeps saying "error has occured" when i try to add streams. So i cant use it yet until it stops making errors. At least i got it for free.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Ummmmm......okay

    The app i never tried! @_@

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    I HATE YOU JUSTIN BEIBER

    Just saying

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Very ?

    When i saw this on the apps i thought it would be cool but when i had opened it up it wasnt letting press anything i was very surprised to figure out that it was not as technical then it looked

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Whyyy?

    For some reason it never lets me login to my facebook and says that there is no authenticaton token found, so to me besides the twitter function its pretty useless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Um

    Heyyyy+so+lik+this+wont+load+so+yeapr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Potential

    This app has great potential but appears to be a work in progress. I was able to set up my twitter account; however I can not set up my facebook account. After reading some of the reviews setting up from my nook is not feasible so I need to borrow an ipad or other android device. If set up from my nook was working I would give this app 5 stars. Hopefully that little glitch will be fixed soon. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    So buggy

    This app has real potential, and I prefer the presentation over Pulse, which is too noisy. But man is it buggy. The server will abruptly go down for several hours, giving you error messages when you tryto refresh your feeds. It also sometimes tells me that my internet connection isnt working when the browser and other apps suggest otherwise. I even get an error message when I try to submit feedback, so I can't point any of this out. On a separate note, it would also be nice if you could swipe between posts instead of using the arrows, and I wish it could display at least basic photos if not multimedia. Maybe someone will read this and work out the kinks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great potential, albeit untapped.

    Both the Tweeter and Google integration are great but, currently unable to sing up facebook's stream, getting a 'no network authetication found' error. Will change review and score higher once I can use all features.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Awesome!

    App works great for Twitter but not Facebook. No need for a twitter specific app. I think the 'Token' error with facebook will eventually get fixed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Meh

    Cannot connect to facebook. Fail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2