×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Mysterious Rider
     

The Mysterious Rider

3.4 13
by Zane Grey
 

See All Formats & Editions

He comes to the Belllounds ranch the Mysterious Rider no one knows from where; a man of middle age, gentle, kindly, but so terrible a gun fighter that they call him Hell Bent Wade. He plays the part of fate in all their lives, and only when the inevitable tragedy come and the Mysterious Rider makes the great sacrifice, do they know. Then out of the shadow of this

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Mysterious Rider (Illustrated Edition) (Dodo Press) 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
BelieverinbooksJB More than 1 year ago
The story does bring to light the hard times back in those old days.. I enjoyed it...It was a good story..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is not formatted properly for nook. It's text is garbled and puctuation and format characters are visible. I also realized I read this book when I was a teenager. I liked it, but reading it as an adult (and others) I also realized that it also reflects the bigotry of the time it was written and befor. It's still a good read what
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This ebook contains lots of jibberish. Literally. Something got lost in the translation. For instance, here is a direct quote: "...been three jrears ago. To-day girlish ordeals and seemed back in the past: she was a woman at nineteea and face to face with the first great problem in her life." There is no option for a 0 star rating.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Again,another excellent book by Z. Grey. But I can't begin to say what a poor job of transcribing it from novel form to an e-book. In places it was almost impossible to try and interpret the gibberish that was printed in the place of words.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago