×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Naked Pictures of Famous People
     

Naked Pictures of Famous People

4.0 19
by Jon Stewart
 

See All Formats & Editions

In these nineteen whip-smart essays, Jon Stewart takes on politics, religion, and celebrity with a seethingly irreverent wit, a brilliantsense of timming, and a palate for the obsurd -- and these one-of-a-kind forays into his hilarious world will expose you to all its wickedly naked truths.

He's the MTV generation's master of modern humor, a star of film, TV, and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Naked Pictures of Famous People 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you are looking to laugh you must buy this book! I have to say it is the funniest out there. You'll drop reading the essays of imaginary happenings of famous people. And if you do enjoy this book you got to catch 'The Daily Show with Jon Stewart' on Comedy Central. Plus: see 'Big Daddy' and 'Playing By Heart'.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is my most favorite book in the entire world! Buy it and I guarantee you'll like it! (Not a guarantee.)
Guest More than 1 year ago
I always knew jon stewart was funny, but i didn't know that he is such a great writer as well! This book is the funniest i've read in a very long time! My favorite chapter is the one about the Hansons. Get this book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought his observations would be cute and cunning like on the daily show, but the stories were so whacked.....only 2 or 3 of the chapters made any kind of sense
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is wonderful, it is funny, well-written and just perfect! Jon Stewart did really good writing this book, and I'm glad he is a comedian.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
songcatchers More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this collection of short essays by Jon Stewart. I'm not familiar with Jon Stewart's other endeavors so I can't compare the humor in this book to, say, his t.v. stuff. I can say this book was sarcastic, witty, and brought a smile to my face. A couple of my favorites out of this book are: The Last Supper, Or The Dead Waiter, about, well....the supposed Last Supper of Christ. I also really got a kick out of Adolf Hitler: The Larry King Interview. Funny stuff. Another good one is Breakfast At Kennedy's, written from the perspective of a boarding school chum of the teenage John F. Kennedy. The only thing I was left wondering at the end of the book was, where are those naked pictures of famous people?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Some of the reviewers before me have stated that Jon Stewart should 'stick to the Daily Show stuff'. I do hope that they realize that this book was printed in 1998, a few months before Jon Stewart took over for Craig Kilborn on the date or January 11th, 1999. Anyways back to the book, this was a hilarious book. After watching Mr. Stewart of The Daily Show and reading his book America (which I also recommend by the way), I found that this was fairly enjoyable. It wasn't as screamingly political as America or some of his Daily Show antics, but it was well written and very funny.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book immediately after I read 'America', and was sorely disappointed. Cruder, and a lot less intellegent than his sophomore effort.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What a funny and clever book. 19 chapters on the most random and humorous topics. The best are Martha Stewarts Vagina, The Lost Notebook, and Vincent and Theo on Aol. I recommend this to anyone who likes John Stewart. Most of the time I was wondering how someone could come up with this.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Jon can be funny on his show, but this book goes a little overboard...i wish he stuck more his to Daily Show routine
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is smart and witty from start to finish. It makes fun of so much others have been afrid to touch. Jon Stewart is a brillient.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Each essay has a very creative wit that you cannot help but laugh at. I recommend that anyone who enjoys comedy to read this one. A few of the essays are kind of absurd, but the story of the last supper is the funniest thing I have ever read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Aw, I was all set to add this to my favorites list, but I have to say I was a little disappointed. I still think TDS is one of the smartest (and, certainly, funniest) shows on television, but this book...I don't know. Maybe just a little too much abstraction/absurdity for my taste. But that's just me.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is worth it for the essay on Hanson alone! Very funny. Makes me wish he would write another one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
it's funny. really really funny.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is by far one of the funniest books ever written. With both slapstick and witty humor, this is a must-read for anyone looking to laugh.