×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Nauti Temptress
     

Nauti Temptress

4.0 88
by Lora Leigh
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Mackay cousins—Natches, Rowdy, and Dawg—would do anything for family, so when former DHS agent Timothy Cranston drops off four sisters that Dawg never knew he had, there is no question: The cousins will protect and care for the girls, and their mother, because they’re family.

Five years later, Eve Mackay, the eldest sister, has

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Nauti Temptress 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 88 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just a note for potential readers: the overview of "Nauti Temptress" is completely incorrect and does not support the storyline fo the book. The correct "back-cover" information can be found on Lora Leigh's webpage.
booksrapassion More than 1 year ago
This review was originally posted at Reading Between The Wines I love Lora Leigh. I mean that unequivocally. The woman knows how to write a hot book, with hot alpha men who bare parts of their souls without seeming to sissified. Not to mention that most of the time she's really good at spinning a story with plot twists and turns that you just don't see coming. This book is a good example of that, and while it's not one of my favorite Lora Leigh books, I think it's an excellent set up to the series that she's starting with it. The Nauti Temptress book is connected back to The Nauti Boys series that I absolutely adored. I've read Rowdy, Dawg, and Natches books like a bazillion times. Leigh did a good job of connecting the new series with the old one by bringing back consequences of the nefarious Chandler McKay (Dawg's father), when Dawg finds out that he has four teenage half sisters that he didn't know existed. The girls and their mother are now homeless after the giant take down and investigation that led to Chandler's death, and now they have no where to go. Naturally Dawg, Rowdy, and Natches take the girls and their mother in, make them family, and help them get set up in Somerset. Flash forward a few years later and you have the oldest sister, Eve McKay who is infatuated with the one man her brother Dawg asks her to stay away from. Brogan Campbell is a biker rumored to be a traitor and a thief. Eve knows to the bottom of her soul after having hung around and spoken with Brogan for the past two and a half years that he's no traitor to his country. Dawg won't listen to her protests though and asks her to stay away from Brogan anyways. Eve loves her brother, is utterly grateful to him for helping her family out when they had nothing else, and is completely torn between her loyalty to Dawg, and the heart that only seems to beat for Brogan. Will Eve be able to keep her word to Dawg and stay away from Brogan? Or will Eve given in to temptation and risk her relationship with her brother? This is a fab start to a new Nauti series that you should grab today. It's not necessary to read the previous Nauti Series books to understand what's going on, but I would recommend you do it anyways if you haven't already. The Nauti Boys Series is one of my favorites and the heroes in each book will practically make your toes curl they're so hawt! Four wine glass toast and I hope to see you all in Somerset, Kentucky so we can stalk to hotter than hell McKay cousins.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
5 STARS~ THIS IS A MUST READ BOOK~ IN KEEPPIING WITH THE NAUTI SERIES ITT HAS STRONG WILLED MEN WHO STILL SCREW UP AND THE WOMEN WHO ALWAYS FIND A WAY TO MAKE THEM SEE THE LIGHT AND AS ALWAYS SOME OF THE MOST STEAMEST S~E~X. WELL DONE MS. LEIGH!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
235 pgs I enjoyed this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Before I give my review: THE SYNOPSIS B&N HAS FOR THIS BOOK IS COMPLETELY WRONG. THE BOOK IS BASED ON EVE MACKAY AND BROGAN CAMPBELL. FOR THE CORRECT SYNOPSIS PLEASE CHECK MS. LEIGH'S WEBSITE IF YOU ARE A NAUGHTY FAN & ARE INTERESTED IN PURCHASING THIS BOOK! I love LLs books, her Breed series is my favorite, but the Naughty series came in a close second. This book wasn't really up to par with the other books in this series. Brogan's character was totally alpha male, which was fabulous, but Eve's character was just okay. There wasn't much action and the little bit of action there was was like two seconds long, very disappointing, it felt rushed. A lot of new characters were introduced in this book and I'm hoping their stories join the Naughty series but Ms. Leigh needs to have a bit more development. This book had great potential but it was weak. I gave it three stars b/c the sex scenes were HOT and I enjoyed Brogan's character. I still love LL and will continue to look forward to her other books. SR
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please can i get a refund? Almost 11.00 dollars for a rewrite of the last book. The aurther has lost the passion for a good book or is just getting to lazy to give customers a great read . I own every book she has written but sadley this is the last.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was waiting on this release. I have read the entire NAUTI series and this one did not let me down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## I really didn't like this book. I thought it was a complete waste of time. The story was so convoluted it was difficult to comprehend. And the two leads were awful. Especially the hero. He was an arrogant ass and lied to the heroine about everything. She of course forgave him without much ado. I found her character really weak, always crying. Ugh. There's nothing I hate more than a feeble heroine. Normally I'm a big fan of Lora Leigh's work, but skip this one. The only reason I gave it two stars was because the sex was hot and I enjoyed catching up with Dawg and Natches.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As stated by other reviewers, if you're expecting the book to follow the overview (as was I), don't buy! I used to LOVE LL's books but her writing has been steadily going downhill. This book was no exception. It's essentially the same storyline as in the last couple books in this series though not as well written. Very disappointing!
luv2 More than 1 year ago
Lora's books are always a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the McKays. I'm so glad Dawg has four Sisters to write about and that Lora Leigh brings all of the family together to help fight the bad guys. My favorites are still Dawg, Rowdy and Natches.
gofsu1 More than 1 year ago
Love this series - can't wait for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Who looses their virginity one day and then the next day their doing anal?????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series. Steamy hot and awesome stories. Must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The plot line was lazy and poorly put together. What little characterization there actually was made the male and female protagonist pretty much indistinguishable from other main characters in this series. Brogan is an arrogant, overbearing, manipulative creep. Eve, the heroine, was particularly annoying. She’s weepy and weak and so controlled by her hormones that she lets Brogan walk all over her. She knows that Brogan lies, manipulates, and hurts her, but then she just has sex with him and apparently all her problems are solved. Also, I read fiction for entertainment. I don’t read it so I can repeatedly hear about the author’s political views. The continual references to how evil and horrible abortion is (including the implication that women who have abortions are selfish monsters who “can’t give nine months of [their] life”) were over the top. Even the morning after pill is described as “cold” and “vile” (even though it prevents fertilization, it doesn’t cause abortion). And Brogan’s decision to not inform Eve about a possible pregnancy until it’s too late for the morning after pill is absolutely disgusting. Even more disgusting is that Eve is more upset because Brogan thinks she’s such a horrible person that she would attempt to prevent fertilization than that he lied to her about something as important as the possibility of her being pregnant. Not a good read, not entertaining. I will not be continuing with the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BellaBlu09 More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this book, Just like all her other books that I have read I could not put it down until the end. I also enjoyed seeing the characters from the other "nauti" books . If you enjoy reading Lora's books you will not be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was great! Could not put it down, had to see what happened next! Can't wait for the Nauti girl to come out!