×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Navarro's Promise (Breeds Series #24)
     

Navarro's Promise (Breeds Series #24)

4.0 409
by Lora Leigh
 

See All Formats & Editions

The breed guaranteed Mica no harm would come to her, but they never allowed for her sensual fascination with Navarro, or his unstoppable need to claim her as his mate, in both body and soul.

Watch a Video

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Navarro's Promise 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 408 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Human Mica Toler has lived amongst Breeds for a long time with her BFF being Breed Cassie Sinclair. Mica is especially attracted to Wolf enforcer Navarro Blaine, as she has since she was a teen; however, he fails to reciprocate her desire. Insane scientist Phillip Brandenmore escapes from his incarceration. At the same time he breaks out of his cell, his cronies try to kidnap the more vulnerable Mica in an attempt to use her as an expendable pawn to get to her best friend equally alone Cassie Sinclair. Mica escapes while an upset Navarro comes for his mate as he no longer denies his feelings. They travel to Sanctuary, but Navarro does not show the marks of a bonded mated Breed, which means Mica's hear, will be broken. The latest Breeds romantic urban fantasy takes an intriguing twist as Navarro seems to have broken one of the prime genetic concepts of the species in which you cannot resist the lure of your bond mate. Fast-paced with other twists including an ironic one involving Brandenmore getting what he wished for. However, Lora Leigh refreshes her saga by shaking up the Breeds world with her latest aloof hero who appears to be able to ignore his mate. Harriet Klausner
firewoman55 More than 1 year ago
I liked this latest story, however, it is lacking LL's normal attention to continuity detail and, of course, there are pages missing around page 206 (in the e-book) and near the end of book in the printed paperback. (I checked to make sure it wasn't just the e-book.) There is a note on LL's forum from Helen that says LL is working w/ publishers to get this fixed. If there is a continuity editor, he/she was asleep at the wheel on this one. Maybe the publisher just rushed this book? Another anomaly in this book is that this is the first time we meet the main character Mica, whereas in most of the other books we at least meet future characters in an earlier book. It would have been nice to have "met" Mica earlier since she's supposed to be such a close friend to Cassie for so many years - there were ample opportunities to introduce her, including and especially in Styx Storm, the novel previous to this one. At any rate, if you like LL's books, it's worth reading, but I'd wait to read it until they figure out how to get those missing pages to the readers - it will be less frustrating.
NonnyWeathers More than 1 year ago
I've been a fan of Lora Leigh for over a decade--before she signed with a mainstream publisher! Usually she's an auto-buy for me, but I was really disappointed with this book. It started out strong, but by the end of the book, I was thoroughly confused. There's been talk of missing content--which Lora has acknowledged on her website forum--but still nothing from the publisher on correcting the problem. I work hard for my money and I don't appreciate purchasing a product that's flawed! I'll always be a fan of Lora Leigh, but I'm not real impressed with her publisher. If they made a mistake, they need to acknowledge it and correct the problem!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE Lora Leigh's breed books. This one will be every bit as fantastic as all the rest, as soon as the missing parts are inserted. I can't believe Barnes and Noble is still offering this for sale when parts of the book are missing.
ReadingVixen67 More than 1 year ago
It would've been a decent book, if the scene didn't jump from 1 location immediately to another location, without any segue AT ALL. It was as if the author was rushing to finish this book before her deadline, or something. It was definitely missing something at the end. Not one of her better books in the Breed series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all the books in the series and was excited to see a new one come out. Unfortunately this book was at the least very poorly edited. As others have said there is a major scene missing at the end. All through the story the same ideas were presented over and over. It was very choppy and did not make sense. Maybe it would have worked better as a novella.
Deeter More than 1 year ago
I am a HUGE Lora Leigh fan, and I really enjoyed most of the story, but like others have mentioned it seemed as if I missed something. Such as when the teams had to get to Santuary, there was this build up to some action and then nothing. The elevator scene had me losing it, I thought I was zoning out and missing what happened. I think I will buy the physical book to see if there is a difference. In spite of all that I really enjoyed the book.
wdvsmith More than 1 year ago
I was very disappointed with this book. The story line jumped around, did not flow smoothly like her previous books. Nook only show 215 pages, paperback shows over 300. Seems like maybe part of the book is missing in ebook format.
emmiekay70 More than 1 year ago
I found this book to be very tepid. I felt as if the author was just rewriting her previous books with different character names. The book had a rushed feeling to it. The ending was especially rushed with huge chunks that were missing. I really liked the first few books in this series, but now feel that she needs to take a break and get a new perspective on the series or just stop writting about the breeds.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I usually really enjoy Lora Leigh's books, but as other readers have said this book was all over the place! There seemed to be parts of the story missing, especially at the end. The end of the story has a huge chunk missing. Mica and Navarro are in the basement then on the next page they are upstairs in a bedroom with no segue whatsoever. It was not one of my favorites.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought Navarro's Promise in paperback and rather enjoyed it but towards the end, I had the distinct feeling that some pages were missing, despite the page numbers being correct, and that I missed a lot of information since they went from fighting in a lab hallway to being in a bed and facing off with the Council baddie of the book. Is this just an isolated incident or were all the copies of this title like this?
I_Read_ALOT More than 1 year ago
This was an embarassing book. If I were Lora Leigh, I'd fall on my figurative sword. Rushed, repetitive, trite, often senseless, too few moments that lack any authenticity. I wanted to care. I kept believing the author would redeem herself. Instead, I ending up feeling as if I traded my hard earned money for a pile of garbage. This author's crafted some of my favorite stories, but sadly, after this book, I've finally concluded it's tme to check out of Lora Leigh's land.
BEAD More than 1 year ago
I have to say that, in this series, I have definitely read better. I did not find anything orginal in this book and I got frustrated with the "romantic" dynamics between the characters. I do not feel that this book moved the overall plot of the series along and the romance was weak. I did not really like the Navarro character and did not feel he was redeemed at the end. He was pretty much just a jerk through the whole book. If worse came to worse you could skip this one and still know what was going on. Not a good thing for a series installment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The missing pages for this book have been published by the Author Lora Leigh on her website (Her name dot com). Due to a glitch in the publishing process a section of pages were missed giving the end of the book a disjointed appearance. Ms. Leigh found out about it and rectified it as soon as possible.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First: starting with Lion's Heat LL's books have not been as good as the previous books in the series. This Navarro's Promise continued the decline in the story/plot of the Breeds. I expected a LOT more from this book than I was given. Not truly meeting the heroine in previous books was a negative -- she plays a VERY important role as a friend and to only hear about her in this book is a bit ludicrous. The intimate scenes are a bit redundant. I would recommend you read this book at the store and not purchase it... Second: there are pages missing in this book -- so why is BN still selling it?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased the NOOKbook version, and as some of the other reviewers stated there is a big part of the book missing form this format. I further convenced this is the case because some of the other readers hinted about things that happened in the hard cover version that is not apparent in the eBook version, Finally, the eBook has 215 paged while the hard cover has 320.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Breed series of books and waiting anxiously for this one. Bought it, read it in one night. Hmmmmm I must have missed the plot, subplot, characters, point. So, I read it again. Nope not there. Except for the sex, I think Ms Leigh hired an 8th grade ghost writer.
Glenda Hunter More than 1 year ago
l love the breeds but this book sucked, what happened? Am i missing something? l agree with the other reviews this was a total let down. Not a good read at all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Usually love Lora Leigh's books. Saw this at the store and immediately bought it expecting a great read. Big disappointment! Like others have said, it felt very rushed, and there were huge gaps where it seemed as if pages were missing. I had to go back and re-read several times to try and figure out what I missed. Way off the mark from her usual. :(
motheroftwoamazingkids More than 1 year ago
I'm with everyone else on this...what happened Ms. Leigh?? I thought I was missing part of the book and it was driving me crazy..how did we get from the basement to the bedroom? Did you forget a section? I've been looking forward to this book for MONTHS!! Feel really let down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought I was crazy at first until I read other reviews, but I experienced the same thing while reading this. It seemed very rushed and certain scenes seemed liked they weren't finished, they jumped around alot and left crucial details out. I was not very happy about this book and thats a shame because the breeds are my favorite series of books to read and Lora Leigh is one of my favorites. I'm hoping the next book with Lawes Justice is way better than this one...and hello?? when is Cassie's book coming??? I waited on pins and needles for Jonas and now I'm waiting for Cassie and I'm dying to find out who her mate is, although I have my suspicions and I hope I'm right! But if you follow this series I would recommend buying this book just so you have it, but like I said, not my favorite...it was all over the place.
syfynut More than 1 year ago
I always look forward to a new book in the breeds series but I am sorry to say this ebook seems like large blocks of information that should be here are simplly missing. For example the hero and heroine have to drive from New York to Colorado with at least 12 teams of bad guys after them, they have a convoy of breeds escourting them and they are in a tenuous position and you're just on the ege of your seat because you know they are going to have to get out of some harrowing situations. But the next chapter starts an she's in her room at Sanctuary. What the Heck! This unfortunately is not the only WTH moment. Was Dr. Ely out for the day or did Bradenmore do something to her? Unfortunately both scenarios were presented but never clarified. I reread the elevator scene at the end about 6 times trying to figure out how, when they got into the elevator they started snogging then her legs are wrapped around his waist then poof it jumps to the climax and then they both profess their love and the bad guy Bradenmore steps into the room from a hidden panel. Holy cow by osmossis they're in the bedroom. I kid you not they were in the elevator an then poof, bedroom. WTH! Absoutly no information was given about who the traitor to Sanctuary was, only that he or she had been found. Did the editor hack all of this vital to a good storyline stuff out. This book as is could be a second storyline plot to another book, but does not make it as a stand alone novel. I sincerely hope this is some kind of publishing error because if not this is a serious hit to the wonderful Breeds series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago