×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Necessary Evil (Maggie O'Dell Series #5)
  • Alternative view 1 of A Necessary Evil (Maggie O'Dell Series #5)
  • Alternative view 2 of A Necessary Evil (Maggie O'Dell Series #5)
     

A Necessary Evil (Maggie O'Dell Series #5)

4.5 80
by Alex Kava
 

See All Formats & Editions

When a monsignor is found knifed to death in a Nebraska airport restroom, FBI special agent Maggie O'Dell is called in to profile the ritualistic murder of a priest, the latest in a series of killings. Maggie soon discovers a disturbing Internet game that's popular among victims of abuse by Catholic priests. With this first real lead in the investigation, she

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Necessary Evil (Maggie O'Dell Series #5) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 80 reviews.
Jystjoan More than 1 year ago
A little bit of a slow start, but in the middle and the end it is awesome. I really liked how the murderer is not exposed until the very end of the book.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Kept me in suspense up to the end. Reader should start at the beginning of the Maggie O' Dell series. Great read for either gender.
christalvp More than 1 year ago
This was a great installment in the Maggie O'Dell series. I was very pleased with the way everything played out in this one, and I thought the resolution was appropriate. Maggie was great, as usual, and I really liked the way she worked with the Omaha detective, Pakula. I did miss Tully, and I hope to see him in the next book. I thought this book had a strong storyline, and it was sure a difficult one to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished this book and I loved it. I only read mysteries and true crime so maybe I chalk it up to that but I figured out the entire book before I was halfway through it. However I will say since I do read so many mysteries and was a criminal justice major-maybe I am just good at picking up small hints. Nevertheless--I loved reading this book. It was fun and I like that it connected to a few of Alex Kava's other books. The ending made me smile and get the chills all at once..there's nothing better than that feeling when you finish a good book. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very riveting, I could hardly put it down. It took many different turns and I could never have guessed them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kava just keeps me guessing & wanting more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book- well written & suspenseful. I still want more details about Kate & Maggie's future with Nick. I am from the Omaha area so the setting is very interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOD! She dose write great books about people you want to hate and kill yourself. Slow and painfully, Love Alex Kava!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
alex kava writes great books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago