×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Nellyville
     

Nellyville

4.6 64
by Nelly
 

See All Formats & Editions

Why mess with a good thing? That's Nelly's M.O. on his sophomore disc, Nellyville, which makes the most of the same catchy, nursery-rhyme style flow that propelled his debut album, Country Grammar, to multi-platinum status. The St. Louis rapper also sticks to the same subject matter with a new batch of tunes about

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Nellyville 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 64 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Nellyville, just like Country Grammer, is packed with hits. It is a CD that you can listen to all the way through. With many guest appearences by the St. Lunatics, Nellyville will equal the success of Country Grammer, and it will deinatly not be a Sophmore jynx
Guest More than 1 year ago
I do see Nelly becomming less hip hop as he claims to be, but an artist who goes out of his way to colaborate with other popular artists is credible. That's what is interesting from a rapper like Nelly - his creativity. There is at least one song on his cd for everyone to enjoy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This Cd Is So Hot If You Anyone Who Wondering If You Should Get This Cd Get This One You Won't Regret It. FoSho It's So Hot But You Already Know That Cuz It's Nelly Always Comin'Out Hot!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I recommend that ever body who walks this earth buy nelly cd because he sounds what he looks so good
SandmanSJ More than 1 year ago
Another recommendation from Head Cashier in the Woodinville, WA store. We used some of this music for a Ladies Night Out party with firemen from a recent calendar shoot. The Ladies loved it. Caroline's recommendation was spot on............. Sandy Johnson
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think that Nelly's newest album entitled "Nellyville", is a great compilation. Nelly, in my opinion, is a great all-around artist. I like how he brings his whole crew, the St.Lunatics, onto his album to help promote them. I also like how he gives proper respect to St.Louis, his hometown, on every single song. In this album Nelly isn't letting people talk bad about him and get away with it. "I strike a nerve in old MC's wantin a comeback I got the strength that he's lost and that's fact."These are lyrics that were supposed to be a comeback on KRS-1. KRS-1 said some stuff about Nelly that he didn't like and got back at them with these lyrics. Then KRS-1 said some more stuff about Nelly and claimed that they were the best rappers. Nelly put his comebacks in his hit song #1. Another thing that I like about Nelly is that he raps to some very nice beats in his songs. Some of poeple's favorite songs are Dilemma, Hot in Herre, and Air Force Ones. My personal favorite song on the album is CG2 (Country Grammer #2). Some of the very few things that I didn't like was that you don't get to hear by himself a lot; he has cameos in almost all of his songs. I also think that Nelly should do more tracks with female artist, as he did with Kelly Rowland in Dilemma. Another thing that I would like to see is Nelly doing more remixes like he did with the "Roc the Mic" remix. Anyway, I thought that this was a great overall album.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Hey...I've heard the pre released choruses of all of Nelly's new songs on Nellyville...they are so good! He has more of an R&B feel to em than his last album. Still, it's tight. If you liked ''Luven Me'' and ''Utha Side'' on Country Grammar, you'll love this album.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The songs on the new hot joint was hot yo. Im feeling the flava, the vibe everything i didnt have to listen to it i just knew that it was gonna be on point just cause nelly is a very talented person most def im going to cop that on the 1st day it come out Uh oh... nelly's #1 fan
Guest More than 1 year ago
I luv the whole CD from beganing to the end. This LP is going to go 10-12 time platinum.
Guest More than 1 year ago
oh my gosh!! nellyville is like the best cd i have ever listened to!! my friends and i always sit outside and just put this cd on!! We have a lot of fun!! OH and we love the song hot in herre because....!! u konw!! LOL!! I would advise uto go out and buy this wonderful cd!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Nellyville is the greatest c.d. i own! nelly is so hot and he has the best music! i think everyone should buy it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Y'all need to cop this album outright. It's totally worth the seventeen-zillion dollars I paid at Sam Goody! >:( Oh well. Tracks #1-19 are the best so far. :) BUY THIS.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Nellyville is off da hook! I thought that joint was better than country Grammer. except for a couple of songs.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i think this cd is one of nelly's best!! hes so dayum hot~~ everyone who hasnt gotten dis cd best go get it rai now!
Guest More than 1 year ago
his music is so catchy and wkd if u like fast catchy rap heres ya man all of his songs are great and i cant wait for his next album!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Do u really think I'm gonna buy a rap album with an Nsync member on it? Nelly's nothing but a pop rapper. He's got all big headed after selling Country Grammar and now thinks he can compete with hip hop's elite. I'm dying with laughter. KRS murdered him on OVA HERE. Nelly ain't fit to lace his boots. THE REAL HIP HOP IS OVER...HERE!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Nellyville is hot which one of his featured hit singles perfectly described him and all he does in the rap world - ''It's gettin hot in herre'' except ''He's getting hot in herre''!!!! I think he's a rap genius. His voice is so southernlistic and sexy! Blessed with flavorful verbal rap stylings and the funkiest music you will ever hear of this time whether it's old school or new - Nobody grooves like ''Nelly''. I'm a middle-aged single woman and I'm in love with his music. I think Nelly attracts all ages and there's no limit to what this ''Triple Threat Prince of Hiphop'' can do and bring to the music industry today!!! Thumbs Up, Way to go, sexy Nelly, you're truly gifted and I love you!!! Never limit yourself to only young people because you have alot to offer. You probably would be surprised to know that your music and style attracts older people too!!! Maybe that's because you're very seductively matured and so cool!!!! Love Ya
Guest More than 1 year ago
this album is off the hook this is the best of nelly and the st. lunatics i ever heard the other albums r tight but this is blowin.
Guest More than 1 year ago
a yo all peeps no nelly is fine and is the most sweetest person.he couldnt be betta.from the bandaid on his face to his toes he's just.................damn!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I THINK NELLY IS MOST DEFINETLY TAKING HIS CAREER TO A WHOLE NEW LEVEL.BUT I MOST SAY NELLY'S WORK IS HOT.YO, NELLY KEEP DOING DA DAM THANG.I REALLY WISH I WAS THE FEMALE DANCING WITH YOU IN DA VIDEO SO BADLY.BUT ALTHOUGH I'M NOT LET'S KEEP IT REAL IMA ALWAYS,ALWAYS BE YA BIGGEST,BIGGEST FAN OF ALL TIME.KEEP DOING YA THANG.AND I MOST GIVE THIS NEW ALBUM''NELLYVILLE''MILLIONS OF STARS.AND YOU CAN ALSO COUNT ON ME SUPPORT THE LUNATICS ALSO.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Although Nellyville is good overall, there is far too little Nelly on this album. That being said, his duo with Kelly Rowland in Dilemma is ultratight, easily the highlight of the album. Without a doubt, this album secures Nelly's status as the King of Hip Pop.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you are looking for the ideal summer album, ¿Nellyville¿ is for you. With this follow-up to his first hit album, ¿Country Grammer,¿ Nelly has brought forth a whole new group of sure-fire hits that will have everyone on the dance floors. With tracks like ¿Dilemma¿ and ¿Work It¿, featuring Kelly Rowland from Destiny¿s Child and Justin Timberlake from `NSYNC, this album brings Pop to Hip-Hop and broadens the horizons for all fans of music. An exciting element of the CD is that it also has a new feature called the ¿VIP Backstage Pass¿ which offers exclusive content to those who purchase the CD, such as remixes of songs and videos that can only be seen through the Backstage Pass. Hot tracks and cool insider info¿ ¿Nellyville¿ certainly has a lot to offer to anyone ready for a good time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My Boo (Nelly aka Cornell Haynes Jr.) is the best! And Nellyville is a tight new joint! Everybody should get it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
man all i have to say is this is the titest cd and nelly is the best raper out!